Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Yogi Poodle & Spaniel Mix Falls Church, VA

  • Young
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Brindle, Gray / Blue / Silver


, Playful, Athletic, Affectionate, Smart
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Yogi

Hi, I'm Yogi. My foster mom calls me the Yogster or Yogurt!. I'm about 8 -9 months old and came from a backyard breeder. They were trying to breed and sell labradoodles. I don't have the curly doodle hair. Some of my litter mates looked like doodles but I look more like a wire haired terrier or a miniature Irish wolfhound. One of my sisters had her DNA done and it came back as 46% Standard poodle; 8% toy poodle; 13% beagle; 10% cocker spaniel and 9% border collie. Regardless of my breed, I am very handsome.

I have a super cool coat and look like I am wearing brindle pajamas!

I'm about 35lbs but am a little thin. I will probably fill out more so I may get close to 40-45lbs.

Because I lived outside for the first 6 months of my life, I'm a bit shy and skittish in new situations. I have come a LONG way since I was pulled out of the pen I had been living in. But I still have a ways to go.

I'm going to need to go to a home/family who can help me build my confidence. Because I'm nervous, I'm a flight risk. My foster mom worries that I'll get spooked and run away. So everyone in the family is going to have to be vigilant about my safety.

Also, I would probably do better in a home with no kids or only older kids. Sometimes small children move too fast or are unpredictable and that freaks me out.

I'm very playful and love other dogs. I live with a bunch of other dogs right now in my foster home and we have a great time together. We run around and chase each other. It's a blast. It would be a big bonus for me to go to a home with another dog.

I'm affectionate with my people. I even sleep in the bed snuggled next to my foster mom sometimes.

Because I'm still a bit of a nervous guy, I don't think I would do well in an apartment or in a busy area. All the noise and traffic would scare me.

Overall, I'm very sweet, healthy, wonderful pup.

I'm being fostered in Fairfax, VA. Because the rescue group who has me does a home visit as part of the approval process, I can only be adopted to the DC metro area and the Richmond area where our rescuers have volunteers.

If you could give me a great home, please contact my foster mom at

Thanks so much.


Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Poodle
  • Young
  • Male