Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Truvy Jones Great Pyrenees & Golden Retriever Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Golden


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Truvy Jones

Truvy Jones Summary ?

Age: 6 Weeks
Gender: Female
Breed: Great Pyrenees/Golden Retriever mix (Best Guess)

Dogs: ?
Playful with other dogs: ?
Needs another dog in her home: She would love it, but as long as her new family was home most of the day she would do fine as an only dog.

Kids: ?, is in her teething stage so may be too much for young kids.
Cats: ?

Potty Trained: Working on it

Energy Level: Truvy is a lower-energy puppy but she still wants to play as often as possible.

Would like Walks: ?, once she is familiar with the leash she would probably love walks.

Would like Hikes: ?, one she is older and leash trained she would probably love going on hiking adventures.

Would enjoy going places: ?, she wants to be wherever her people are.

Apartment Candidate: Possibly. It would depend on how active her new family is and the layout of the apartment.

Adoption Fee: $300
Includes: Two puppy boosters, two dewormings, Rabies(if old enough), Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Micro-Chip, Spay, and she will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Truvy is a people puppy. She is the very first one to run up and ask to be cuddled. She loves to lay on me and watch TV once she's done playing. She follows me everywhere until she gets the cuddles she wants and then she will go find a quiet place for a nap. She needs a home where she will be given all the love and attention possible whenever her people are home.

Truvy would do great anywhere her family is. She loves everyone and everything but definitely needs her people around as much as she can get them.

Apply to adopt Truvy Jones at

Please note that you cannot meet any of our dogs without an application. Once we have your application, we can send your app to Trivy Jones's foster family to help ensure that she is not only a fit for your family but that you are a fit for her as well.

We DO adopt out-of-state.
However, we do NOT send our dogs on transports. So, if you would like to adopt this sweet girl, please make sure you are able to pick her up in person in a timely manner.

Truvy Jones is being fostered in Midwest City, OK so that is the city you would be traveling to for your new fluffy butt! ♥


Truvy Jones here! The puppy of your dreams is here and the search is over! I am a 6-week-old female Great Pyrenees/Golden Retriever mix. I am on the calmer side for a puppy but also still love to play with the other dogs, cuddle with my foster mom, and play with toys.

I joined this rescue's fluffy butt family after my mama wandered up to someone's house and decided to have my siblings and I. No one ever reclaimed us and the family was not able to take on a mom and they surrendered us to this rescue. I have been with them since I was only 5 days old and have been well-socialized with other dogs and cats. Now that I am older, it is finally time to start the search for my forever family!

I am one of the more calmer puppies out of my litter. I have my playful moments, but mostly I love cuddling with my foster family. I am a people dog through and through and am happiest being held and loved on.

I am good with other dogs and really look up to them. I am learning a lot from the bigger dogs and really have a blast playing with them. I do believe that I would enjoy having another dog in my new home, but would also be okay if I was the only dog and my new family was around most of the day to love and play with me. I am also being fostered around cats and do well with them and will sometimes try to get them to play with me. As far as kids go, I am on currently teething so may be too much for the really young kiddos. However, I believe I would be an amazing best friend to older kiddos.

I am too young to go anywhere right now so I have no experience being outside my foster home. It is hard to say if I would be into walks, hikes, and going all sorts of places with my new family right now. If I were to guess based of my personality so far though...I think that I would enjoy it!

I am still a baby so am not yet potty trained but am working on it. I am still young so my new family will want to make sure that they have the house puppy proofed. I am too young to say if I am a barker or not, but I will say I can be vocal when I want something.

That is all I have to share about myself. I really hope that we are a match. In case you missed it, the app to adopt me can be found at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of life's changes, don't take away my chance at forever with someone else.

Please don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line because things got "ruff". That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on you, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Truvy Jones

Truvy Jones

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female