Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Suzy Q Great Pyrenees & Collie Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Red / Chestnut / Orange

About

Characteristics
Loyal, Affectionate, Friendly, Loves kisses, Gentle
Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$275.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Suzy Q might be a match?

Meet Suzy Q

Suzy Q would like to share her story with you! ?

WAIT! Before you keep scrolling, please take a few minutes to hear my story. I know it has been shared already, but I wasn't the one who shared it. I am looking to make a meaningful connection with my forever family and thought I could do that by sharing my story from my point of view.

My life has been rough. I didn't grow up in a loving home. In fact, my family literally discarded me like trash. They stopped behind a Braum's building and tossed me into the dumpster. Like I was nothing to them. They literally tossed me in and drove off. I was SO SCARED! Why would they do that to me? Why wouldn't they at least take me somewhere safe? Instead, they just tossed me out like I wasn't a living being with feelings. Thankfully, some Braums workers saw it happen and jumped into action. They got me out of the dumpster and kept me safe until someone could come get me. That someone ended up reaching out to this rescue, and I was welcomed to their fluffy butt family.

I know have a name. And it is Suzy Q. I am your typical redhead. Sassy, loyal, and one fun girl to have around! I am about 4 months old now and weigh around 23lbs. The rescue believes that I am a Great Pyrenees/Collie mix. I will probably top out in the 60lb range.
____________________________________________________________________

Before you jump into adopting me, be sure to read everything about me. Don't adopt me because I am pretty, adopt me because you know without a doubt that my personality would fit wonderfully within your family ?

-How can someone adopt me?
The first step is to fill out an adoption app for me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app
Once this app comes in, it will get sent on to my foster family and they will help me decide if we are a match or not.

-Where are you being fostered? Would I need to pick you up? Can I adopt you even if I don't live in Oklahoma?
I am being fostered in Skiatook, OK. Yes, you would need to pick me up. This rescue does not send us on transports. It is less stress on us that way. Plus, you and I can already start bonding on the road trip home! ?Yes, I am okay moving to a new state.

-Do I do well with strangers?
I am friendly, I really love people!

-Do you enjoy going places?
Since I am not fully vaccinated yet, I have not been to any public outings. However, I have been to the vet a few times and have done well.

-Do you enjoy walks?
Yes, I love going on walks and do well on the leash. I will follow my people anywhere.

-Do you like road trips?
Yes, I do well on road trips. Who is up for camping?! ?

-Can I trust you to free-roam the house, even if I am away?
Given my age, it would definitely need to be puppy-proofed. I am determined to be wherever my people are and will jump a tall baby gate to be with them.

-Are you potty trained? What about kennel trained?
Not quite yet but I am getting there. I do really well when kept on a schedule. I CANNOT be kenneled. I absolutely panic in a kennel.

-What do you like to do for fun?
I am uninterested in playing fetch, so I guess we can cross that off the list. I have enjoyed playing in the water a little bit. If my people are in a pool/lake/etc I would probably follow them in. I do love playing with my toys.

-Would you do okay living in an apartment?
I would have to say no. I am very clingy and want to be wherever my people are.

-Are you good with dogs? What about cats? Can I trust you with my kids?
I am good with other dogs and on the playful side with them. I do great with cats. I absolutely love kids!

-Is there anything else that I need to know about you? Any quirks?
Hmm, I don't think so. I haven't shown to have any signs of food aggression or resource guarding. I have not shown to be a big chewer in my foster home. I do bark when I am excited about eating and when I am separated from my people and want to be in the same room with them.

-Can I hear what your foster has to say about you?
"I’m not sure what Suzy Q went through in the first couple months of her life but now that she’s had a taste of being loved on she does not want to give that up. She is very smart and obedient and wants to do whatever it takes to make her people happy. She will be there for you first thing in the morning and at the end of a long day when you just need something soft and fuzzy to cuddle up with, Suzy is your girl. She is smart, she is loyal, and she will do everything she can to be the best dog you have ever had ??!"
____________________________________________________________________

Phew! That took longer than I thought! Hopefully, all your questions about me were answered though! Before you apply to adopt me I have a few last things that I would like to discuss!

~ My ideal family would be one that is home most of the day. I would also love to have another doggie playmate. Some kids in the home would also be wonderful! ~

If you fit most of the above, then fill out that app and bring me home! Because I am ready! ?

*My adoption fee is $275. That includes two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Think you and Suzy Q might be a match?

Help provide for Suzy Q 's care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Suzy Q

Suzy Q

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female