Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Suzu Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler Mix Gloucester, MA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Meet Suzu

TO CONTACT THE FOSTER HOME email ShelleyNugent@msn.com. DO NOT use the Petfinder form. Inquiries don't reach us.

My name is Suzu and I'm from West Virginia and my foster home is in
Gloucester, Massachusetts. I'm 4yrs 7mths old, up to date on
vaccinations, spayed and micro chipped. I weigh 50 lbs. and although I have a heavy coat, I don’t shed that much. I am a Cattle Dog mix.

My foster mom says I'm a sweetheart, she took me to the vet for my
chip and they all loved me. They said I'm very special and someone is
going to be very lucky to have me.

Just like people, I have mild
seasonal allergies, not a big deal at all, my ear and eyes get itchy
once in awhile and it goes right away with medication.

I'm very cautious about meeting new people and will need patience and
understanding until I feel comfortable with you. I love to lounge on
the couch with my foster mom, I give her kisses when she pets me. Im
crate trained and house broken, but I can't lie, I had a few
accidents when I first got here, but I'm good now.

I don't have any
food aggression. I don't like loud noises, sirens really scare me so
I hide in my crate until its quiet. My crate is my safe place, it's
where I go when I'm uncomfortable with something or someone like the
loud 10 yr old boy who comes to visit. So please no young kids, kids
over 14 may be ok. I like to hide all the toys in my crate so I know
where to find them. Squeaky tennis balls are my favorite and I love to
play fetch.

I will sleep quietly in my crate but I'd rather cuddle with you.
I dont like overbearing dogs, I get along very well with the shy
coonhound that lives here.

My ideal furever home would be....a quiet home on a quiet street with
a fenced yard where I can feel safe and explore. Please no busy roads,
traffic scares me. I would love someone who could be with me all the
time, or at least most of the time. I get very excited when I see my
leash and get to go outside the yard for a walk. I also get excited
about getting in the car, but as soon as you start the engine I'm
going to hide on the floor so please make sure I'm secured.

You can
see some videos of me on this site
https://www.facebook.com/dingodowneast/

If you have any questions about me please contact my foster mom, she'd
be happy to chat with you.
Shelley Nugent
Shelleynugent@msn.com

Suzy is located in Gloucester, MA.

Complete an Application:
https://www.acdra.org/adoption-application
Ask About Suzu
Suzu

Ask About Suzu

  • Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler
  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium

To
Australian Cattle Dog Rescue Association, Inc.

Continue with:

Or inquire as a guest

Send an inquiry
Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Do you have pets in your home?
How many dogs do you have in your home?
How many cats do you have in your home?

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Suzu

Suzu

  • Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler
  • Adult
  • Female