Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Stoops Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Merle (Blue)

About

Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$250.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Stoops

Apply to adopt Stoops at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Stoops Summary:
Stoops is a 4.5-year-old, 60lb Tri-Pod Great Pyrenees mix. Stoops is such a great boy! He makes me laugh and smile all the time. His favorite thing to do is wallow on his person's lap while they sit on the couch. He's a total lovebug. He launches himself onto your lap and curls up against your chest and then starts rolling around in your lap and giving you sweet little taps to tell you to keep petting him. It is the sweetest thing. He lives for hanging out with his people. He loves being on the couch and bed with his people. He doesn't love his people leaving home without him. He will run to the door if he thinks you're going somewhere and whines while you're gone. He also doesn't love storms but does well during them so long as he's sitting next to you and being pet. He likes other dogs and participates in lazy play...where he lays down while he's playing and makes the other dog do all the moving around. He can be stubborn when he wants to be...such as when you're wanting to take pictures of him but he's more interested in getting a nap in...he'll just give you a lot of side-eye, like you're crazy for thinking his nap time is the appropriate time for pictures. He's really just a fun, great dog. He wants to find a great family to join. He asked me to mention that him being allowed on the furniture is incredibly important to him...being with you on the couch is his favorite bonding time. With Stoops past, he has every reason to be upset but he is nothing but an amazing, sweet, loving, funny boy!

An ideal home for Stoops would be one where his people are around most of the time and when they leave they are able to take him with them most of the time. A home that lets him wallow in their laps on the couch would also be preferred, Stoops is a cuddle bug.
____________________________________________

Well guys, I did not expect to be here again. For those who don't remember me, I originally came to the rescue after I was found hanging around an abandoned cannabis place. We are guessing that my owners got the heck out of town and left me there. I had double ear infections, mange, and a skin infection going on. I also had two dead teeth. Luckily, this rescue helped get me all better and I am back to full health. As far as my leg goes, I do not know how or why that happened. I just know that by the time I was rescued it was already healed and I was quite used to it.
I did end up getting adopted but was recently returned. I was not interactive enough with the kid in my new home, and my owner wanted someone who would be more playful and engaging with her. So, I was returned to rescue so I could find someone who will love me unconditionally.

I enjoy going places with my family, I am a big people guy. When out in public, I do great when meeting people and am friendly and pleasant. Honestly, I am just happy to be along for the ride! ♥ When people come over to the house I am friendly and calm with them. As I said, I am a lover! I do enjoy going for walks and am leash trained. I do sometimes pull if there is something I want to sniff though. I believe that I would enjoy going for hikes, as I enjoy being with my people and exploring. I am not interested in playing fetch and am not the biggest fan of toys. If I do play with them, I really like those benebones. I have not had any experience playing in the water but I don't think I would be a fan. I am more of a chill pup and would rather watch the other dogs have the time of their life running through it while I stay dry.

I am a pretty laid-back and calm dog. I am good with other dogs and am sometimes indifferent to them and sometimes playful with them. I have not been around any cats but believe I would do well with them. I am a well-mannered boy so believe I would be fine with kids of any age.

I am potty and kennel trained. When my foster family is away, I have free roam of the house and do well. At night, I also have free roam and like to sleep on the couch. I am not sure how I would do in an apartment. I am not a big barker, but I will bark if I hear or see something. I also would not be able to handle a place that has lots of stairs. I could handle one of two but not several, making that trip up and down several times a day would be a bit too hard on me.

My last home did not let me on the couch or bed with them and that is when I am most cuddly and snuggly. So, I would really love a family that is okay with it. I would love a home where my people are home often and if they do go somewhere try to take me with them. I would be fine in a home with or without other dogs. Overall, I am the kind of boy that would fit into just about any home environment. As long as the people love me for who I am! And that is a laid-back guy who is sometimes playful, but really just wants to cuddle on the couch with his people!

If you are my forever family, I hope to see you apply to adopt me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Oklahoma City, OK.
While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $250.
That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

It also includes treatment of my mange, ear infections, and dental.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Stoops

Stoops

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Adult
  • Male