Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Rollie American Bulldog & Shar-Pei Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large
  • Black , White / Cream

About

House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Prefers a home without
Other animals.

Meet Rollie

Name: Rollie

Nicknames: Rolly Jolly, Rolly Polly

Age: 4 months old (9.1.17)

Activity Level: Moderate

Things I do in my free time: I love playtime with other dogs, snuggling up on the couch, learning new tricks, and finding squeakers in my favorite toys

Things I know: I know how to sit and how to take treats nicely from my foster family’s hands. I know not to bite or use my teeth when playing with people. I know how to walk nicely on a leash and am comfortable being crated.

Things I am learning: I am still new to this obedience training thing, but I’m quickly learning how to sit and stay seated even when treats are in front of me. I’m learning to potty outside instead of in the house, which has been interesting because I’m new to this cold MN weather and my feet get cold! I’m learning to remain seated while my meals are being prepared.

Kids: I love kids of all ages. I love giving soft and gentle kisses to my little foster sibling and would love a home with lots of kids to play with me! I would probably do best with older kids to play with as I sometimes jump up when excited.

Dogs: I currently live with two adult foster sisters and love to wrestle and play with them. I love to chase them around the yard and play keep away with toys. I would do best in a home with a dog who is playful and not timid, as I like to play hard and wrestle occasionally. I also love to snuggle my foster sisters and get as close to them on the couch as possible.

Cats: My current foster home has two cats and I don’t seem to mind them. I don’t chase them or bother them when they are around.

Size: I’m about 25-30 pounds at 6 months old. I am still growing!

Car rides: I love car rides and sit nicely in the passenger seat. I’m the perfect co-pilot!

Additional Info from foster parent: Rollie is an absolute sweetheart. He is gentle, playful, curious, and 100% puppy. He seems most confident and comfortable when around people and loves being around other dogs. He does well with children and is very gentle with them. Rollie loves to snuggle on the couch or bed and is happiest whenever he can be around his people. He does well in a crate during the day and does well in the car for long car rides.

He is a super fast learner and seems to love training. He is quickly learning the basics like sit and stay. He is learning the fundamentals of crate training and seems to love his crate already. He seems very willing to please and is extremely food motivated!

Rollie is working on his manners and is learning to not jump up on people. He seems timid in new situations or environments, but warms up quickly. He is still potty training, but is doing well with this too. Rollie is likely to do well in obedience classes and would probably love agility one day!

Rollie is a wonderful puppy and is waiting for his forever family to bring him home for a lifetime of love and happiness!

Adoption fee $350

Rollie is litter mates with Snickers & Ryder who are also available for adoption.

Interested in adopting Rollie, visit mnpitbull.com

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Rollie?
Rollie

Rollie

  • American Bulldog
  • Young
  • Male