Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Maddie Mixed Breed Alma, WI

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Maddie

Australian Cattle/Heeler Mix
2 years old
47 lbs.
UTD on age appropriate vaccinations
Crate Trained
Potty Trained
Dog, cat, and kid friendly
Adoption fee: $375.00
Fostered in La Crosse, WI

Hi everyone! I am Maddie and I am so excited and looking forward to my furever home. I am full of love and kisses and would love to smother you in both! Being outside is my most favoritest thing, and I especially love chasing rabbits and squirrels. Birds, not so much. So, because of that, I have to be leashed, or inside a full size fence because I can really lose my mind over a bunny. I am a super quiet girl, but I can get pretty loud at night in my crate. I promise to be quiet if you let me sleep near you on floor, or in your bed. I will happily be your 50lb snuggle bug! I only bark because get lonely in my crate at night. That is pretty much the only time I bark, although sometimes when I play, I get so excited I just cannot help myself! Or, you know, because there's a bunny taunting me. Funny thing is, I don't mind my crate at all during the day, and can quietly hang out there while you're away or busy in the house. My foster mom says so far I've been pretty trustworthy in the house, and I've only had accidents when I was new and really nervous (oops). I really love my foster's kids too. I am always licking their faces because they are conveniently close to mine. I know how to be very gentle so I'd be great with all ages. My foster mom is super impressed with how well-behaved I am considering I am a herding breed - I don't nip, chew or take things that aren't given to me. I can also sit and lay down on command, and I don't jump on you unless you ask me to. But with my breed, I can have a lot energy, and need space to play and plenty of outdoor time. I can't wait to play with you! Love, Maddie

Visit and fill out a dog application ???

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Mixed Breed
  • Adult
  • Female