Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Louis Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler Dover, NH

  • Young
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Red / Chestnut / Orange


Friendly, Affectionate
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Louis

Hi there!

My name is Louis and I am a 7 months old, neutered, medium energy, potty trained, Cattle dog mix! I am up to date on all of my vaccines and preventatives. I am just a little guy weighing in at around 21 pounds! The ACDRA rescued me from Georgia and now I am in New Hampshire! When I first arrived at my foster home I was very scared and it took me a few days before I would leave my crate.

I live with a moderately energetic 3 year old male dog that I get along well with. I like to play with him and follow his lead because he teaches me and gives me more confidence. My foster mom takes me hiking and I hope my forever home will too because it is so much fun!

Sometimes if I see another dog while on a leash I get a little nervous and bark, but we are working on this! My foster mom says I walk amazing on leash for a puppy! I like to stay close to my people so with time and training, I might be able to hike off leash.

My forever family would need to continue basic training with me so I can learn rules and work my smarts! Sometimes I like to bark at home too, so I would be best living in a place with no shared walls. A fenced yard is not required to adopt me!

I am good with dogs, but a slow introduction is always best. I will need to have access to a crate in my new home because if I feel unsure about something, I like to lay in there.

I have not been around kids or cats so I am not sure how I would be around them, but my foster mom says she thinks I might be ok! A meet and greet is typically preferred before living with any other animals.

If you want to learn more about me please email my foster mom at alinarapaj@gmail or fill out an application for me at Thanks for reading about me!

Complete an Application:

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler
  • Young
  • Male