Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Kizer Great Pyrenees & Australian Shepherd Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large
  • Tricolor (Brown, Black, & White), Brown / Chocolate, White / Cream

About

Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$250.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Kizer

Ready to share his story, say hello to Kizer! ?
From his foster dad:
?"Kizer is very very sweet and very sensitive to the tone of your voice. Anytime he gets in trouble he tells on himself by trying to hide or sneak away from you. He’s very sweet and has a super goofy way of cuddling." ?
Do you love to play and have fun? If so, I think I could be the boy for you! My name is Kizer and I am a 1.5-year-old male Pyr/Aussie mix...at least that is our best guess. I weigh around 60lbs and probably won't be getting too much bigger. I am a very happy and lovable guy. I can be a little nervous when meeting new adults but warm up fast. As far as kids go, I consider myself to be best friends with all of them! I love being around kids and am super happy when I get the chance to hang out with them. I am also a big fan of other dogs and tend to try and be friends with all of them...even if I just met them!
Prior to coming into rescue, I was a stray that ended up in the shelter and no one ever reclaimed me. The shelter was really full and needed a place for me to go after I served my stray hold. Thankfully, this rescue found a foster family for me and was able to welcome me to their fluffy butt family! I don't think I ever had the chance to really go anywhere in my past life. Shortly after entering my foster home, I ended up with a pretty bad URI...for those who don't know what it is...consider it to be a doggie version of a cold. Thankfully with the help of some meds, I am all better now. I have been to the park with my foster dad, but that is about it...besides the vet. Given my personality, and love of exploration, I definitely believe that I would enjoy going places with my people. I am a pretty happy-go-lucky guy! I don't know that the homebody life would ever be for me. I like to be interactive and social. I like to explore, play with the other dogs, go for walks, hang out in the yard, and just have a fun time. I love when my foster takes me for walks and do well on them. I even have pretty good leash manners! While I have never gone hiking, I think I would absolutely love it! I can totally see myself exploring nature parks, forests, and all sorts of fun trails with my new family! I ride well in the car and love looking out the window and seeing everything that we pass by.
I am the kind of pup that will spend my days playing fetch with my people, playing with the other dog(s), playing with toys, and am always looking to have some fun! While I can be active and will play hard, I tend to crash just as hard once I get my energy out. I am most playful when we are outside, once we are inside I tend to mellow out and just hang out. I am good with other dogs and would happily play all day long with them if they would let me! I have not been around any cats, so I cannot say how I would do with them. I am good with kids but am pretty energetic so it would probably be best if they were older.
I am housebroken but did initially mark when I first came into my foster home. Now that I am neutered, it shouldn't be an issue but I might mark the first day or two....just typical male stuff.....you just gotta shake your head at us and encourage us to do better ? I am also kennel trained. I have not been destructive in my foster homes, and don't really chew on things. Now, occasionally I may have to do surgery on a toy and take all that stuffing out. I haven't shown to have any issues with food aggression or resource guarding in my foster home. I am not really a barker unless I hear something strange or out of the ordinary. Sometimes, when I am not happy being kenneled I will initially bark as well but tend to stop after a stern no.
My ideal family would be on the more active side, have another playful dog, and even have kids! I am the kind of dog who loves to have fun and be doing things with his people or the other animals in the home. I absolutely adore being around kids, and believe I would make the perfect family dog! I would love to go on walks with them, play in the backyard with them, and even cuddle up close to them at night. I know that I could be a kiddo's best friend, an amazing playmate for your current dog, and the ultimate goofy and lovable pup that your family needs! ?
If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app
Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?
I am currently residing in Oklahoma City, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another state...is if we are in that car together ?
My adoption fee is $250.00.
That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Kizer

Kizer

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Young
  • Male