Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Dorito Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Medium
  • White / Cream

About

Coat length
Medium
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Dorito

Dorito's Story
-Written by Dorito, a 7-week-old, 7lb, female Great Pyrenees mix.
---------------------------------------------

From my foster family:

"Dorito is a sweet, feisty, and adorable little baby! She spends most of her day sleeping and when she’s not sleeping she’s playing with her brother! She loves to cuddle with any dog that will let her and also loves to chew on toys. Dorito is a big couch potato who will cuddle you for hours if you let her!"
---------------------------------------------

I never knew what having a family felt like. I wasn't a puppy that was often cuddled, loved on, or even very well-fed. I am sure you have probably noticed the missing fur on my tail and some of my paws. That is probably because my siblings and I had been so hungry and at one point we tried nursing one another to the point it started to damage our skin. I hope that our fur will one day come back in, but that is not a promise I can make you as of right now.

It wasn't all that long ago when I found myself being loaded up into the car along with my siblings. Soon after, we were in the Walmart parking lot and our owner was trying to give us away. We were all huddled together and very nervous. We had no idea what was going to happen to us. Thankfully, we had a guardian angel watching over us. Someone ended up offering to take us all home, and after a quick visit to the vet started reaching out for help in placing us. This rescue ended up stepping up for us, and now we are part of their fluffy butt family!

I am quick to befriend just about anyone I meet. I do well with the foster dogs in my home and don't even care that they are waaaay bigger than me right now. I am not currently being fostered around any cats or kids right now, but given my age feel that I would do fine with them. Since I am so young, I have not been on any public outings yet. However, I did visit a family member's house with my foster mom and did really well with everyone there. I may be young but I already know that I want to be wherever my family is and believe I would enjoy going places with them once I am older. When it comes to meeting strangers, I am both cuddly and friendly with them. I also ride quite well in the car.

Right now I spend my days playing with my siblings(Ruffles), lightly playing with the other dogs, playing with toys, napping, and cuddling. Once I have worn myself out, I tend to pass out on the couch. When I wake up, I am ready to do it all over again. I am still just a pup so I am not yet potty trained. I am working on my kennel training but will initially cry when you put me in there. I do your typical puppy chewing so my new home does need to be puppy-proofed.

I am not looking for anything specific in my new home. I have a pretty lovable and chill personality and think I could fit into just about any home environment. I would love to have a doggie companion to learn from and play with but also think I would be just as happy as an only dog if my family were home a lot. I am too young to be able to handle being home all alone while my person works all day. If you are looking for a very sweet, cuddly, and lovable girl..I hope you will consider me!

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Moore, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another state...is if we are in that car together ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Dorito

Dorito

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female