Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Baylie Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Baylie

Apply to adopt Baylie at

Baylie Summary:
Baylie is an 8-month-old female Great Pyrenees. Baylie is a very sweet, gorgeous girl and will be a loyal companion for her new family. She does really well if she gets some activity during the day, otherwise, she gets bored and will bark. A walk and some playtime will satisfy her and she will lounge during the evening. She also likes a few short naps during the day. Baylie’s coat is very thick so she will require regular brushings. It won’t be 15 minutes and you’re done, so plan on spending at least 30-45 minutes a couple of times a week brushing through her coat. She loves to be brushed and will lay down and take a nap while being brushed. She doesn’t even flinch when working on matted hair and tangles. She still has some growing to do so she is going to be a big girl. She understands basic commands like sit, come, outside, and no. She’s very well behaved for still being in the puppy stage and will be a great addition to any family.

Baylie’s ideal home would be one with a good balance of calm and activity. She really enjoys the company of other dogs, so another dog in the home would be an awesome bonus for her. She would probably enjoy attention from some kiddos in the home, but she has quite a forceful Pyr paw so she may not do well with younger kids.

Hello guys, my name is Baylie and I am an adorable 8-month-old fluffball! I mean look at me, I am more fluff than dog! At least that is what it seems like ;) I am very sweet and friendly when it comes to meeting new people. I love saying hello and getting attention but don't jump on people. I will patiently wait for my lovings instead. I have not been on any public outings yet so am unsure how I would do. I have been on walks as long as about a mile and have done well on them. I do walk pretty well on a leash but do pull sometimes. I don't pay any mind to passing cars or other dogs barking on walks. I believe that I would enjoy going for shorter hikes but not super-duper long ones. I ride very well in the car. I will look around for a bit and then plop down and settle in for the trip.

I am good with other dogs and love to play with them. I am also good at reading them though and will let them be if they are not in the mood to play. I am not being fostered around any cats so I cannot say how I would do with them. I would probably love kids but I do have the Pyr paw down pretty well and can be a bit forceful with it at times so the kiddos should probably be older. I am not interested in playing fetch but do love playing with toys. I really love the stuffed animal toys! I am not able to tell you if I am a water dog or not at this time.

I am potty trained and will let my foster family know when I have to go potty. I am not kennel trained. I am baby gated to the kitchen and dining room area when my foster family is away and do well. I do not believe that I would be a good candidate for apartment living because I am a barker. I have a very loud bark. Most of my barking takes place outside when I see wildlife or hear unfamiliar sounds. I will also pace the house and bark every night when the sun goes down. I believe protection mode kicks in when it gets dark, what can I say..I take my guardian role seriously! I will also bark when I go to bed at night, but once everyone is in bed and it is quiet, I will stop barking and fall asleep.

I would love a home that doesn't have super close neighbors, that way my barking won't be an issue. One that doesn't mind my barking and understands it is just a breed trait. I would be the perfect girl for a family that wants a playful but also calm pup. I would love to have another dog in the home for companionship but may do fine as an only dog if my new family was home often.

If you would like to adopt me, please apply for me at

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in McAlester, OK.
While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $250.00.

That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female