Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Bug Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler Williamstown, MA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Red / Chestnut / Orange

About

Characteristics
Friendly, Affectionate
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Adoption fee
$350.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Bug might be a match?

Meet Bug

Hi! I’m Bug. I’m a female, about a year old, and weigh around 38 lbs. I LOVE people. I really want my own person. I’m afraid of a lot of things, but I’m quickly learning that a lot of things that I’m afraid of aren’t actually scary at all (like tea kettles! I don’t know what they do, but I now know they’re not out to get me)! I’m pretty nervous around new people, but once they give me a couple treats, some ear scratches, and maybe take me for a walk or run around with me, I love them. Then I want them to be with me all the time. I love snuggling. And giving kisses. And having someone around to tell me it’s okay when I get scared.


Children move quickly and speak loudly and that makes me kind of nervous. I would prefer to live in a house without young children, but I don’t bite, snap, growl, or chase kids and would be a great companion for older children (around 8 and up!).

I’m not a big fan of new dogs. I tend to greet new dogs with a growl and I don’t back down if I’m challenged, but given time and patience I can learn to make friends. At first I just wanted to growl and snap at my foster sister, but now I love running around and chasing her! I won’t like going to dog parks or puppy day care either, and I can’t be trusted off leash where other dogs might turn up, but I think I’d do well with another dog in the home as long as I have plenty of time to warm up to them!

I haven’t met a cat before, but I do like to chase things that run away from me (bunnies). So it would probably be safest for me to only be around dog-savvy cats who know not to try to outrun me — I’m pretty fast! I also love being outside! I’m not afraid of outside things as much as inside things. Outside I like to run and play! I’d love to go to a home with places to run and play without too many other people around! I love chasing balls and sticks; sometimes I will even bring them back! I’m a great jogging partner and already have some basic leash manners (at least until I see a bunny).

Bug is pretty house trained, but occasionally will have accidents. We are working on learning sit and discouraging jumping on people. She gets very attached to her person, and naturally has strong recall instincts! Bug is up to date on all her vaccinations and is already microchipped. Bug should either be an only dog or go to an adopter with experience introducing a new dog to the home and is set up to keep her separate until she is comfortable in her new home!

Bug is being fostered in Williamstown, MA. For questions please contact emilyrc321@gmail.com.

COMPLETE AN APPLICATION
http://www.acdra.org/adoption-application


Think you and Bug might be a match?

Help provide for Bug's care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Bug

Bug

  • Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler
  • Young
  • Female