Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Baby

  • Dog
  • Labrador Retriever & Terrier Mix
  • Labrador Retriever & Terrier Mix
  • Drexel, MO
  • Senior
  • Female
  • Large
  • Black , Brindle , White / Cream
Drexel, MO

About

Characteristics
Loving, active, relaxed
Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$100.00

Meet Baby

Breed: Lab / terrier mix
Gender: Female, spayed
Age: 7-9 years old (A lady never reveals her true age!)
Size: 55 pounds
Good with…
Dogs? Depends on the dog and the introduction!
Cats? Depends on the dog and the introduction!
Kids? Yes, very much!

Hi! I’m Baby. I’m an extremely loving, loyal and fun girl!

History
I was adopted by some folks in eastern Missouri. We didn’t always have enough to eat so I mostly lived off human food. Sometimes we had to move around, too, so one day, my mom and dad took me to the shelter because they couldn’t care for me any longer. But enough about my past! I’m focused on my future with you!

Personality
I’m very affectionate and friendly towards people I know, including children! I like to sit on someone’s lap, or snuggle up under an arm—that’s really my ideas of heaven truth be told. I love my peoples and being all cuddly together with them. I especially like having my tummy rubbed and will lie on my back to encourage that. I’m very happy when my people come home.

I like walks and car rides, too! I really enjoy going out to go sniff around the area nearby to our house, and I do best with a harness on. I love a stroll around the block or two and do that quite happily! If you want to take me on a longer walk, I’ll do that, but you can tell that I am always eager to get home, and once we start heading home, I pick up the pace! I love being at home, feeling protected with my people.

I am housebroken, have nice natural manners, and am smart. Just watch me take a treat ever so gently from your hand! I know my name and will sit, but have not been taught commands or tricks beyond that. I’m a straightforward loving dog who hasn’t needed to learn other stuff to be a lovely family member, but if you liked to teach tricks and that sort of thing, and it involved treats, I would be happy to learn!

I am playful! I like treats and will play with toys, jumping after them and having an awfully fun time. I eat a mix of dry and wet food and drink lots of water. I’m a low maintenance but fun and very loving pet, who adores her people.

Cohabitation
I will give a bark when someone I don’t know comes into the house, but am quickly reassured if the people are friendly. I don’t have a problem with kids of most any age and get used to new people quickly if they are friendly with me, especially if they pet my ears and tummy and give me treats! Please be patient with me when you introduce new people to me, especially men. I love huuuumans but I just need some time to feel comfortable, that’s all.

I don’t think I have experience living with other dogs or cats. I might be able to get used to another dog; I’m friendly with the neighbor’s dog, but I don’t look for dog friends. I have even less experience with cats so don’t know if that would work, we would have to check it out if you have cats.

Favorite Activities
o I like short walks!
o I love car rides!
o I like snuggling with people, especially if they rub my tummy and ears!
o I like getting treats and playing with them!
o I love it when my people come home and see me!

Medical
I am up to date on all shots, spayed and microchip. I event take a monthly pill to prevent heartworms. I was a bit overweight when I moved in with my foster family but they put me on a diet and I’ve proudly lost some weight! I feel better than ever now and can run and play in the yard, which I didn’t really do before!

Summary
I am a very special girl looking for a calm home with loving people around. I’m not demanding or needy at all, I just need a calm loving home that doesn’t have too much ruckus and chaos in it!

If you are interested in adopting me, please fill out an online application at https://goo.gl/forms/9EYrOP20naIvlFJv1. We require an application before meeting any pet. My adoption fee is $100.

My foster family is located in Kansas City, MO.
Baby

Ask About Baby

  • Labrador Retriever
  • Senior
  • Female
  • Large
  • Black

To
Lucky 13 Rescue Inc.

Have an account?

Or inquire as a guest

Send an inquiry
Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Baby

Baby

  • Labrador Retriever
  • Senior
  • Female