Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Zaria American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs. Zaria had a previous leg injury that never healed correctly. Due to the pain and complications it was giving her, Zaria's front leg was amputated on 10/11/19. We will be updating her bio with any restrictions in the coming weeks but we assure you, 'tripods' can live a long, healthy, amazing life. Three legs shouldn't slow her down or affect her life any differently.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$400.00

Meet Zaria

Thanks for stopping by!
Here are some helpful tips:
• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.
• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. If you do, we DO NOT receive these inquiries.
• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.
• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs. ********************************************************************************************************
My name is Zaria and I am what some people may call a "Teacup Pittie". I am short, stout and full of energy with a loud bark. I am roughly around a year old and I have A LOT of learning to do. My foster Mom is paving the way for me to be an amazing dog but boy, I tell ya, I am stubborn to the bone. I think it's the small dog syndrome perhaps or maybe because I know who I am and I know who I want to be. My foster Mom said I need to start back with the basics at ground zero. I am learning how to sit, lay-down, go into my kennel without barking for hours (trying to remain calm and learn patience) and learning potty training 101 (I haven't quite grasped the concept yet). My foster Mom says it's probably because I was a stray and didn't have an owner that I am the way I am. My leg had a previous injury from when I was in Texas. The doctors were unsure what happened but knew my leg wasn't going to ever heal correctly so it was amputated recently. I am now an amazing tripod! Trust me, 3 legs won't hold me back! What I like to do in my spare time is cuddle with a human being and cuddle with other dogs. I love a good fireplace and a good movie. When I do play, I play a little on the rough side because I love my chompers. I wouldn't be suitable for a home with kids under the age of 6 because I do not understand boundaries with children since I just like to play rough, tough and play with a bite. But I do like ropes, balls (I won't fetch but I chew them apart), and squeeky toys. I like car rides but only if you let me sit in the driver's lap but if you have someone in the back seat with me, I will be an angel. I enjoy other dogs companionship both female and male and cats are super cute if we can snuggle. I am about 24 pounds but 24 pounds of pure muscle. Like I mentioned, I love companionship and when a human isn't around, I get a little anxious as I never want you to leave my side. I am hoping you'll be my furever family and I look forward to meeting you.

Read the bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Zaria?
Zaria

Zaria

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Baby
  • Female