Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Topanga American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Adoption fee
$400.00

Meet Topanga

Thanks for stopping by!
Here are some helpful tips:
• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.
• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. If you do, we DO NOT receive these inquiries.
• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.
• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs. ********************************************************************************************************
Name: Topanga
Nicknames: Panga, baby girl
Age: Born 6/6/19
Activity Level: medium
Things I do in my free time: eat!-foster mom says I'm a healthy eater & treat motivated, roll around in the grass, IT'S THE BEST!, follow foster mom & dad everywhere, play with my foster doggie siblings, circle zoomies when I'm really excited
Things I know: not to puppy play bite (foster mom says puppy teeth are sharp!), not to jump on people, making good progress on crate manners (waiting to come out until OK release word/going into crate when told)
Things I am learning: potty training (doing great in the crate but still working on being able to tell foster mom or dad when I need to go out when I'm out & about in the house), name, sit, food manners (waiting for food until OK release word), walking on leash (I'm not a huge fan, but foster mom says I have to learn so we're working on it), can be a little shy of cars going by when we're out on a walk but I am working on facing my fears ?
Kids: have not met any yet, but I am not super mouthy & foster mom says I'm learning quick not to jump up on people
Dogs: LOVE them & foster mom says I'm naturally very good at not being too annoying to my foster siblings ? ...she is happy with how I seem to understand when they're telling me they've had enough & I'm also in general not too crazy when I try to play with them, I mostly just try to follow them around & play tug with whatever toy they have and maybe climb on them a little ?
Cats: have not met any yet
Car rides: don't mind them - I stay quiet in my crate, but am still learning that sitting or laying down is probably best so I don't move around as much ?

Additional Info from foster parent: Topanga is just an absolute sweetheart! She is such an easy pup, amazing in her crate & very loving! She has such a great balanced personality/energy level - she is ready to go when you are, but is also happy to cuddle & nap (with you or in her crate) when it's time for that...and really just the right amount of silliness ? She loves to nuzzle up on your shoulder/neck when you hold her and it's just the cutest - she also loves to give lots of kisses! She was recovering from being sick for a while, so still working on getting to know her more from a training perspective - but so far she's eager to please & a quick learner. I think she would be a perfect addition to really anyone's family...just adults, furry siblings or kids.

Read the bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Topanga?
Topanga

Topanga

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Baby
  • Female