Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Petra Jack Russell Terrier & Basenji Mix Kennesaw, GA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Small

About

Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Meet Petra

A SWEET & FRIENDLY GIRL: 3 years old / 23 lbs.

Hello – my name is Petra! I came to Mostly Mutts with 6 other dogs from the same home. There were just too many animals for all of us to get the love and attention we deserve in the home, so Mostly Mutts was glad to help, and now I’m on my way to a new home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I met a few dogs at Mostly Mutts, and I showed interest in the small dogs, but I didn’t like the big dogs at all. I also came in with six other dogs (my size or smaller) that I lived with, so if you have a dog at home who isn’t bigger than I am, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids at Mostly Mutts or in my former home, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over or that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet and friendly girl who likes being with the nice volunteers. I am energetic and will be happiest in a home where I can get regular exercise, training, and the love of my people. In my previous home, I tended to bolt through doors, jump the fence, etc. – likely due to not getting the attention and exercise I needed. / My energy level is 5-6, perhaps higher once settled in my new home.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am now a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I am learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. I have already mastered the sit’ and ‘come’ commands, and – since I love treats, I bet my continued training will be fun for us both / My previous owner notes that I was not crate trained, though my crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts / My potty habits are a work in progress, so please be patient and consistent with me on a good schedule so I can master this.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love treats and like to take walks with the dogs I came to Mostly Mutts with. I am happiest when I am with my people / I am afraid of loud noises. I can’t think of any other dislikes right now, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love, exercise and attention all dogs deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a monthly heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of my treatment for this, so local adoption only please. I do hope to be in my new home before treatment starts!

I am looking for a home where I will be a valued member of the family! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 11am - 4pm
    Tuesday 11am - 4pm
    Wednesday 11am - 4pm
    Thursday 11am - 4pm
    Friday 11am - 4pm
    Saturday 11am - 4pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Petra?
Petra

Petra

  • Jack Russell Terrier
  • Young
  • Female