Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Peaches Terrier Mix Albany, NY

  • Young
  • Female
  • Small


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Smart, Curious, Funny, Loves kisses, Loyal, Gentle
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Peaches

- Please visit our website for our meet/greet/adoption process & on-line application:
- Minimum adoption donation: $280.00
- Travel limit is 45 miles from the Albany Airport, NO EXCEPTIONS!
- A secure physical fence is required when children are in the home.

Hi my name is Peaches! I'm about 7 months old and currently 12 lovable pounds! I am still very much a puppy.....not housebroken although I am working on it and I love to find things to chew, shred and eat so you have to really watch me. I was surrendered to the shelter in KY when my elderly owner was not able to care for me. I don't want to be in that situation again because having to adjust to a new home and lifestyle is not easy and it won't get easier as I get older. I am a happy girl with a sweet personality. I LOVE people and I want to give you lots of kisses. Mom thinks it's disgusting when I get my tongue in her mouth. I say she needs to keep her mouth closed better. I am a terrier mix and I have a good amount of energy so the kisses and snuggling are after I've done my crazy puppy antics. My foster mom says I am just perfect if you like lots of affection. I get along with my foster siblings, they are small like me except for the big older guy who doesn't pay any attention to us little's. I've got them all playing with me, even the little older guy. I would be great in a home with another dog my size as long as they want my affection, or just with my people. I'm a little too small for little kids. Due to my size I need to be supervised outside to protect me from birds of prey. Please remember I am just a baby hopefully with a life expectancy of 15+ years. I want someone who I will not outlive and end up back looking for my forever family when I'm a senior. I was already surrendered once because my owner was not able to care for me and I don't want that to happen again. As for housebreaking, I'm working on that and you will have to get me on a schedule because I do not give you signals I have to go. If a puppy pad is down I might use that. I'm learning to play with toy's but never had any before. I do like to chew on the wishbone shaped nylabones. Please visit our website for our meet/greet/adoption process and on-line application, Thank you!

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Terrier
  • Young
  • Female