Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Otto Rottweiler Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$400.00

Meet Otto

Thanks for stopping by! Here are some helpful tips:

• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.

• Read the bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. If you do, we won't get it & it slows down the process.

• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.

• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs.

********************************************************************************************************
Name: Otto
Nicknames: Otto butts, Otto bot, Ottosss (in my foster moms baby talk voice...she is silly)
Age: 8 Weeks (as of 1/2/19)
Activity Level: Medium
Things I do in my free time: Chew my Benebone, play tug with rope toy, play with foster siblings & nap by my foster mom & dad; I'm also obsessed with eating snow! (foster mom says I'm a weirdo...but in the best way I'm sure!)
Things I know: Name (not 100% yet), sit (not 100% yet), no, starting crate manners (waiting to exit the crate until OK release word)
Things I am learning: Down, off, come, waiting for food/treats, potty training (he has had NO accidents in the crate & is vocal in there when he needs to go potty, but working on that for when he is out of the crate)
Kids: Haven't met any young kids, but foster mom thinks I would do well - I'm not super crazy & am learning quick on the no puppy biting thing ?
Dogs: Great! I love all my big foster siblings (all around 55-65lbs) & I've played with a puppy my own size too. I love doggie friends - I love to play with them & I know I can be a typical pouncy puppy sometimes, but I take social cues from my foster siblings pretty well (I'm pretty good at taking a hint when they would rather me buzz off ?). Most corrections from my foster mom have come when playing with a puppy my own size...typically puppies getting a little too crazy with playtime, I'm learning foster mom's not thrilled when I bite ears ?). I also like to lounge by my foster siblings, they keep me warm in this MN winter that I'm getting used to.
Cats: Not sure what a cat is, haven't met any!
Size: I was skinny when foster mom got me, guessing I'm about 12-15 lbs currently
Car rides: I do fine, still a little unsure of them but I don't whine/cry & I sit still pretty well.

Additional Info from foster parent: Otto is the perfect medium energy puppy - he loves to play with us & our dogs, loves to follow our dogs around outside, but then is happy to either chill & chew his bone or by us or nap by us. He's been pretty darn easy...we can have him out in the living room with us & seldom have to get up to follow him if he leaves our sight - he mostly only leaves because he knows the water bowl is in the other room (we often have to put it up or he would drink it all ?). His only tougher thing has been barking in the crate - but he is getting SO much better getting used to/comfortable in the crate & we know that if he doesn't settle after 5-10 minutes then we know he has to go potty. He has a fun, bouncy, spark of a personality...and then also loves to be picked up and rest his head on your shoulder. He really is a joy & anyone would be lucky to make him a part of their family!!

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets