Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Milton Lhasa Apso Mix Kennesaw, GA

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Small

About

Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Meet Milton

A SWEET SNUGGLER: 7 years old / 17 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Milton! I somehow ended up at animal control with my friend Mortimer in need of good care and attention. I had some fur loss, itchy skin and dry eyes – all of which are being treated now that Mostly Mutts has come to my rescue and that of my friend Mortimer.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I like the other dogs I have met in my foster home though I can be a bit protective of my food, so please feed me separately. If another dog growls at me I will return the sentiment, but that is all I’ve done in my foster home. I like my friend Mortimer, but think I would be happy as an only dog as well, so if you have a dog at home, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, but since I’m protective of my food, much older kids are likely best and let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a very sweet and loving boy who is a real ‘people’ dog. I am smart, cuddly, and affectionate with all the folks I meet – giving great kisses. I have even gone to work with my foster and have socialized and adapted well there / My energy level is 3-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I know the ‘sit’ and ‘come’ commands, and I walk well on my leash too / I haven’t used a crate in my foster home, but I will whine when left behind the baby gate, as I prefer to be with you. I am content on my leash when at my foster’s workplace / I’ve had good potty habits with no accidents in my foster home, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to snuggle and am happiest when I can see or be with my people. I enjoy finding a soft comfy spot and relaxing in their company / I don’t like to be alone and am not a fan of baths, car rides or going through doors – but I’m working on it.

• MEDICAL: I am on eye drops twice a day for my dry eyes, which helps them feel better, and am currently getting special baths twice a week, which can be done in my new home. The baths help heal my skin condition and fur loss which I expect will grow back in nicely. I have a mild luxating patella, which is not uncommon for smaller dogs like me. No treatment is needed at this time, other than ½ a Cosequin tablet for joint health daily. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking to be a cherished family member in a loving home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 11am - 4pm
    Tuesday 11am - 4pm
    Wednesday 11am - 4pm
    Thursday 11am - 4pm
    Friday 11am - 4pm
    Saturday 11am - 4pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets