Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Melody Labrador Retriever Mix Kennesaw, GA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large

About

Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Melody

A FRIENDLY & VERY ACTIVE GIRL: Approx. 1 year old / Approx. 52 lbs.

Hi, my name is Melody! I was rescued from animal control, and I sure am glad to be here! I came in with some fur loss and itchy sore skin but with lots of good care and good nutrition, my fur is growing back nicely and I’m looking so pretty! I’m currently in the prison/foster training program off site learning a lot as I don’t think I previously received training or proper stimuli! I’ll have new pictures taken to show off my pretty coat when I return. Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I'm available to meet.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I recently met dogs at Mostly Mutts, and I liked them. If you have a dog at home who would like a playmate, let’s meet and see if we can be pals! / Cats unknown. / I enjoyed meeting children recently at Mostly Mutts, but I should live with older kids (age 15+) in my new home, as I am jumpy and strong. Let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m described as a ‘tail-wagging girl’ – happy, energetic, goofy, exuberant, and sweet. I’ve been very playful and active, looking to have fun, so I need a family dedicated to spending time training and being active with me for me to be my best adult doggie self. / My energy level is 10, so I need a family with a strong leader who is committed to my exercise routine and continued training. Get ready to be active with your new best friend!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program so I’ve learned the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’ and ‘place’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners using my gentle leader as well as accept nice strangers without jumping. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts. / I have good potty habits at Mostly Mutts, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I LOVE to play with toys, and I am quite exuberant with my puppy antics – occasionally letting out little growly vocalizations to let you know how excited I am! I especially love tennis balls, so a fenced yard where we can have great fetching games would be wonderful in my new home. I am also very treat-motivated, yum. I love people so much that I need to be in a ‘sit’ when I meet them. / I can’t think of any dislikes right now, though I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I was experiencing skin allergies and sensitivity at Mostly Mutts until the vet found that taking Apoquel daily was quite helpful to me in keeping them under control.

I am looking for a loving family dedicated to my training and to giving me a great furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St NW
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 10am - 3pm
    Tuesday 10am - 3pm
    Wednesday 10am - 3pm
    Thursday 10am - 3pm
    Friday 10am - 3pm
    Saturday 10am - 3pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Melody

Melody

  • Labrador Retriever
  • Young
  • Female