Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Mamoa American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Young
  • Male
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$350.00

Meet Mamoa

Thanks for stopping by! Here are some helpful tips:

• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.

• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. We DO NOT receive these inquiries.

• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.

• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs.

********************************************************************************************************
Name: Mamoa

Nicknames: Moa

Age: 10 months as of 4/28/19

Activity Level: Medium

Things I do in my free time: Play, run, chew on toys, sleep, cuddle

Things I know: My name, sit, come, potty trained, crate trained

Things I am learning: Sit stay, down, it’s your choice, improving leash manners

Kids: Has done very well and been gentle with kids met on walks

Dogs: Great

Cats: Unknown

Size: ~40 pounds

Car rides: Rides pretty well, will usually lay down and sleep



Additional Info from Mamoa: I have a case of non contagious mange but I'm getting better. My skin is irritated and red on my underside and a patch on my back, but my foster parents are amazing and they keep giving me baths that make me feel better. They keep telling me my hair will grow back soon and I'll feel all better. I was kind of scared and timid upon first arriving to MN to my foster family, but over the past 2 weeks I have really begun to trust and love them. I do not cower to the ground as much anymore and LOVE LOVE LOVE to run around and play with my foster doggie siblings outside. That’s the best. This nice spring weather has also been amazing to chase the ball in the yard or just lay out and sun bathe. I like to be close to my foster parents and listen very well when they call my name (if I’m doing something I apparently shouldn’t or it’s time to go inside). I don’t bark much and I’m pretty tolerant of baths and nail trims (even if I don’t want to do them!). I am very food motivated (give me all the foods - yum yum yum!) so I’m picking up on new things quickly. Foster parents go to work during the day and I do awesome in my crate. I sleep over night there too. I usually get a lunch time potty break when foster mom comes home for lunch but I don’t typically need an over-night let out. When I first arrived my schedule was a little off and I had some accidents in my crate, but I’ve been doing super well now that I know the routine. I can’t wait to find the perfect family for me who is willing to help get back to my full furry self and teach me all kinds of new things!!!

Read the bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Mamoa?
Mamoa

Mamoa

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Young
  • Male