Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Lucia American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$400.00

Meet Lucia

Thanks for stopping by! Here are some helpful tips:

• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.

• Read the bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. We DO NOT receive these inquiries.

• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.

• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs.

********************************************************************************************************
Name: Lucia

Age: 4 months old (Born 1/12/19)

Activity Level: Moderate to Mellow. I like to play and wrestle with the other dogs in my foster home, but also enjoy snuggling up with my foster parents on the couch.

Things I do in my free time: Playing fetch, chewing on my toys, exploring new places, playing with other dogs, learning new things, and snuggling on the couch.

Things I know: I let my foster parents know I need to go potty by going to the door. I barely have any accidents if I’m given frequent opportunities to go outside. I usually only need to be let outside to potty one time overnight and I keep my kennel dry for up to 5 hours at a time. I am quickly learning to be patient by sitting before I’m given food. I am also learning to love my crate and I really love doing crate games! I know how to fetch and can bring back the ball for more throws.

Things I am learning: I am learning to not jump up when I’m excited and learning impulse control. My foster mom is teaching me crate games and I really love working for food! I am very food motivated and am a very quick learner. I am learning to walk nicely on a leash and am learning how to sit. I know that with ongoing training, I will be a well-mannered pup. I really like training and learning new skills.

Kids: I like kids of all ages, but sometimes get really excited and forget to use my manners around little ones. I am learning to be gentle and not use my puppy teeth to chew on little fingers and toes. I sometimes get jumpy when excited and am learning to be careful so I don’t knock little ones down.

Dogs: I like playing with other respectful dogs. I may come off shy at first and can get scared and overwhelmed if new dogs are too excited. I love to play wrestle with the other dogs in my foster home and know when to back off if other dogs need space.

Cats: My foster home has two cats. I think they are interesting and I want them to play with me! I sometimes chase them if they run, but have learned to back off if they hiss or growl.

Car rides: I do well on car rides and usually sleep quietly in my kennel on long trips.

Additional Info from foster parent:
Lucia is a very sweet puppy. She is an extremely fast learner and is very food motivated. She absolutely loves food! She plays well with other dogs, but does get overwhelmed if other dogs are too pushy or excited. She does well with slow introductions to other dogs to ensure she is comfortable. She does really well in her kennel at night and during the day. She is quickly mastering potty training and is good about telling you when she has to go outside to potty. She loves toys of all kinds, especially elk antlers, squeeky balls, and soft stuffed animals. She is a typical fun and active puppy and loves to snuggle up next to you on the couch and in bed. She gives the best puppy kisses and would do well in a home with children of all ages.

Read my bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Lucia?
Lucia

Lucia

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Baby
  • Female