Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Jennie Beagle Kennesaw, GA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Small


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Jennie

A SWEET & FUN EXPLORER: Approx. 4 years old / Approx. 23 lbs.

Hi, my name is Jennie! I had a home, but I kept escaping my family’s yard, so they asked Mostly Mutts to find a new family to love that would be the right fit for me. I should never be left alone in a yard.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I previously lived with other dogs, one larger and one smaller and I got along great with them. I also lived with two dogs in a temporary foster home, and we got along great too. So, if you have a nice dog at home, let’s meet! / I met a cat recently in my temp. foster home and I had a strong urge to chase it. I do not understand kitty boundaries, so it is best that I do not live with cats. / My former owner reported that I liked all kids, but I can’t remember their ages. So, if you have kids, let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am sweet, playful, and affectionate and – true to my Beagle nature – very curious about exploring my surroundings. I am a people dog and want to be where all the happenings are in the house. I visited a home recently and had a friendly, low-key nature there. I would be a great hiking or walking companion and would love a family member who enjoys being outdoors so we can explore everything together (after I’ve had my heartworm treatment and recovery period as I need to not exercise right now)! / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already learned the ‘sit’ and ‘come’ commands. I also walk well on a leash and greet friendly strangers without jumping on them and have proper door etiquette. / My former family reported that the crate was not my favorite place, as it kept me away from my people. However, I have been working on this and my temp. foster said that I didn’t mind it and slept in my crate soundly all night. / My potty habits have been good at Mostly Mutts with just a few accidents. The accidents I did have in a home I visited for a few days were likely due to the medication I was taking for my heartworm treatment, as I reportedly went to the door in my former home to signal that I needed to go potty.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy being out and about with my people, where I can put my sniffer to the test and explore everything! When chilling out, I love belly rubs and soaking up affection. I’m pretty easy going, with your attention being my top priority. Stuffed toys are fun, and squeaky toys really make my tail wag too, so let’s have great play sessions with those after my heartworm treatment and recovery period. / According to my former family, I don’t like thunderstorms or fireworks. I didn’t like loud noises in my temp. foster home either. Otherwise, I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a monthly heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of my treatment with their vet, so local adoption only, please. I have a sensitive stomach, so I eat Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin and Stomach Salmon and that works well for me.

I am looking for a great home where I will be a cherished family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St NW
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 10am - 3pm
    Tuesday 10am - 3pm
    Wednesday 10am - 3pm
    Thursday 10am - 3pm
    Friday 10am - 3pm
    Saturday 10am - 3pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Beagle
  • Adult
  • Female