Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Eva Retriever & Husky Mix Edmonton, AB

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats, other animals.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Eva

Meet Eva, a delightful 1.5-year-old female retriever/husky mix, brimming with charm and potential! Eva is on a heartfelt quest to find her forever home where she can truly thrive.

Quick facts: smart, loves walks, is good about getting her nails clipped, treat motivated, loyal

History: I was in the shelter here at PAWS for a full year until a foster home opened up for me. I've been in my foster home since June 2023. Being here has allowed me the space and freedom I needed to let my personality shine!

Personality: I am obsessed with my people, especially my foster mom. I connect with women much more quickly than men. I am scared of male strangers. It will just take me a couple minutes, though, to realize that they are friends, too!
If I had my way, I'd be able to be with my people all the time! But as long as you don't rile me up right before you leave the house, I'm okay to be left alone. The only thing I should mention is I can sometimes be a little naughty when food is left out on the counter.

Cohabitation: I would really like to be part of a family who has time to play with me and take me on walks daily. I don't mind muzzle training because it usually means I get treats! I would prefer to be the only pet in the home but with appropriate training I might be able to be okay around friendly dogs my size.

Favorite activities: I love getting the zoomies and playing with my tug toys. Your energy will likely outlast mine, though. I will let you know when I'm done by laying in the grass. I don't need much; just some attention and medium daily exercise. If you have a nice big yard, I would be over the moon! I also really love practicing new tricks. I'm always up for a good wrestling match as well. I am good about understanding that I need to be more gentle with some people than others. And lastly, I love setting myself up in front of a window to watch the world go by as I drift off for a nap.

Why I'm looking for a new home: I was given up by my previous family. I really love my current foster home and family but I know this isn't my forever home. I wish every day for a place to call my very own with people who will love me as much as I will love them.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Retriever
  • Young
  • Female