Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Emma English Setter & Labrador Retriever Mix Albany, NY

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Smart, Curious
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Emma

- Please visit our website for our meet/greet/adoption process & on-line application:
- Minimum adoption donation: $280.00
- Travel limit is 45 miles from the Albany Airport, NO EXCEPTIONS!
- A secure physical fence is required when children are in the home.

Hi my name is Emma. I'm about 1 year old and 55 pounds. I was found as a stray in KY and unbelievably no one came looking for me. We aren't really sure what my breeds are but I have a lot of freckles like the Setters and I have the body, personality and charm of a Lab. I have pretty light golden eyes. I LOVE life, people and other dogs. I get along with all my foster siblings and we have a ball running and playing together. I chase after the ball, play tug of war and chew on our chew bones. After I get a drink of water I go over to mom and put my wet mouth on her leg.....she is getting hip to this and now won't let me touch her if I just got a drink. I would make a great addition to a family, remember I love people. The more people the more pets, belly rubs and butt scratches. Another dog like me would be ideal! A secure fence is a requirement for me because I am a big, bouncy, happy girl. I think all the other dogs here want to be my friend so I can be a little bit of a nudge. I'm not so sure if I know what a cat is but I know I will be curious about it so it would have to be used to dogs getting in its space. I use the dog door and have been doing all my business outside. I'm good in the crate when mom goes out. I'm too young and too energetic to be alone all day, so someone who works from home would be perfect for me. I'm a little mouthy meaning I like to nibble on moms hands and her shirt sleeves. Due to my mouth fettish I am a bit of a chewer. I settle well but I'm no slouch so I will need exercise. I have the potential to be anything you are looking for in a fur baby. If you would like to meet me please visit our website, www.crazypawsdogrescue for our meet/greet/adoption process and on-line application which is required for a meet and greet.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • English Setter
  • Young
  • Female