Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Ember American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$400.00

Meet Ember

Thanks for stopping by! Here are some helpful tips:

• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.

• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. We DO NOT receive these inquiries.

• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.

• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs.

********************************************************************************************************

Name: Ember

Age: 3 months (as of 4/8/19)

Activity Level: High level. I play hard for 12 hours straight but then again, I'm a puppy.

Things I do in my free time:
I love to play tug of war with ropes and I love stuffed animals and I love to play chase. My human foster brother loves to play chase with me and I go at about 60MPH. I haven't grasped the concept of snuggling yet but my foster mommy is teaching me about this as she gives me a puppy bone and I lay next to her on the couch. I am also a very curious puppy, I want to know what every sound, person and shadow is but my foster Mom said it's because I am so mischievous but isn't that the definition of a puppy? mischievous? I really enjoy human companionship of all ages, I really do not judge. As long as you give me kisses, affection and play time, I will love you at 1000%

Things I know:
-Sit
-Come
-In my room (means kennel)
-Shake
-Pound it (with my nose)

Things I am learning:
-Wait
-Stay
-Shake
-No bite
-Go Potty

Kids: I love kids. My foster human brother just turned 5 and I love playing tag. I'm usually it but I'm pretty quick, very quick.

Dogs: I love dogs and do well with all sizes.

Cats: They are pretty cool and don't mind them.

Size: I'm a Jack Russell Terrier attitude and energy level, meets Pitbull love and affection. I weight 16lbs and I'll probably get somewhere around 30lbs. So I guess you can call me a medium size dog with a HUGE PLAYFUL personality.

Car rides: I love them! Open that window and let me sit in someones lap. I'll go for a ride anywhere, to the store, to your parents house or even to a playdate.

Additional Info from foster parent:
Ember is wonderful and her personality is like no other. She is playful, silly and very intelligent. Don't let the silliness fool you, she'll have you wrapped around her little paws. Ember will do great with a family that is active, she is no couch potato. She enjoys long walks (even on the beach), playing fetch with ropes and just playing with people and dogs. Ember would do well as a single dog or even as an addition to add to the fur family. If you've been seeking a ball of energy with a great balance of goofiness, look no further, Ember is YOUR girl.

Read the bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Ember?
Ember

Ember

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Baby
  • Female