Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Charles Chihuahua Kennesaw, GA

  • Senior
  • Male
  • Small

About

Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs. Diabetic.

Meet Charles

A SWEET SPECIAL NEEDS FELLOW: 15 years old / 13 lbs.

I lost my home when my family had to move in with others & I couldn’t come along. So, I’m now looking for a new home in my very “Golden” years.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I came to Mostly Mutts with another dog & I coexist well with the dogs in my foster homes. We do try to play just a little but aren’t quite sure how, so it’s cute to watch. I should be fed separately since I’m on a special food (see medical) & I don’t like to share my food, let’s meet if you have a sweet dog already / Cats unknown / I was sweet when I met the grandkids in my temp. foster home (ages 10+), so a home with calm, gentle kids around that age may work for me. Just remind them that I’m much older & likely don’t want to play or be picked up.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My foster says I’m a real sweetheart who is gentle & is a great couch potato that just want to enjoy my retirement. I sleep a lot – who wouldn’t at my age? I’m quiet too, just barking when I see someone outside – I have a deep sounding bark for a little guy & in my temp. foster home, I barked when I wanted pets – & to say please don’t stop the pets! During Thanksgiving when my foster family had lots of family over, I didn’t mind at all / I have a low energy level (1-3).

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I walk well on my leash & take leisurely strolls / My crate manners are good in my foster home, & I have also done very well staying in a galley kitchen with a baby gate at night time & when my foster mom is away. / My potty manners have greatly improved now that my medical needs have been met (see medical below), & I have great potty manners in my foster home during the day on a frequent schedule. I stand at the door when I need to go outside. It’s hard for an older fellow like me to hold it overnight, so I wear a diaper at night. I also used a belly band in my temp. foster home & didn’t mind it a bit.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to cuddle when I want to, & I love belly rubs – I’ll nudge you when u stop asking for more please! Lounging around the home is a great pastime of mine. / I used to not like being picked up or getting my insulin shots, but my foster mom associated yummy chicken with my shots, so now I take them like a champ! I’d rather not be picked up, but I tolerate it now. I don’t like the hand vacuum or floor sweeper & sometimes react if they touch my tail.

• MEDICAL: I was diagnosed with Diabetes after arriving at MM’s, I’m on a good insulin regime now, taking a shot twice a day (12 hours apart) I eat diabetic dog food & must stay on it & the shots for life. I’m current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, had my teeth cleaned (don’t have many left) & I’m neutered.

If you have a heart for the special need’s dogs, we could be a match made in heaven. My adoption fee is $100.00, & I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 11am - 4pm
    Tuesday 11am - 4pm
    Wednesday 11am - 4pm
    Thursday 11am - 4pm
    Friday 11am - 4pm
    Saturday 11am - 4pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets