Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Carew American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$400.00

Meet Carew

Thanks for stopping by!
Here are some helpful tips:
• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.
• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. If you do, we DO NOT receive these inquiries.
• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.
• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs. ********************************************************************************************************
Name: Carew
Nicknames: Carew Rew
Age: 4 months as of 9/23/19
Activity Level: Puppy
Things I do in my free time: Eat, play, sleep, cuddle, play, sleep, repeat
Dogs: Gets along well with 2 adult foster doggie siblings
Cats: Unknown
Size: About 12 pounds currently
Car rides: Does well riding in the backseat with dog seat cover and the big dogs or alone in a crate

Hi – I’m a bit of shy guy at first, until I get comfortable with you. Then I really, really love to be close to you and follow you around. When I go new places and I get scared I typically cling onto my people or whoever is giving me attention, but I’m working on experiencing new things to be more comfortable with the “unknown.” Foster mom and dad wanted me to be trusting of them before exposing me to too much right away so that I would know they will keep me safe if anything truly scary were to arise. I try my hardest to be a very good boy. I sleep in my crate over night all night with no accidents or whining. I also do well in my crate during the day while foster mom and dad are at work. One of them usually comes home over their lunch break though so I can go to the bathroom and stretch my legs for a bit which is nice. I especially love to sunbathe during this time. The other dogs in the house will play with me sometimes, but don’t quite have as much energy as I do. If they don’t feel like playing though, they let me know with a little growl or walking away and I know to respect their wishes and will leave them alone to chew on toys by myself or with the foster parents. I try not to have accidents in the house and with frequent enough outings (especially between transitions of activities) I don’t have any. I need to work on getting more comfortable with walking on a leash and other obedience items, but I enjoy the attention and getting treats so I’m looking forward to learning more! If you’re looking for a handsome little brindle guy like myself, I am sure I will charm my way into your heart (just give me a little bit of time to warm up). Looking forward to meeting you soon, I hope. Love, Carew :-)

Read the bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Carew?
Carew

Carew

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Baby
  • Male