Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Caleb Terrier Mix Kennesaw, GA

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Caleb

LOOKING FOR A GREAT LEADER: Approx. 5 years old / Approx. 34 lbs.

Hi there, I'm Caleb! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, and I sure am happy to be here! I also came in heartworm positive, but I have been treated for and have recovered from that. I got to spend some time in a foster home and the prison/foster training program where I had a great time and learned a lot, too! Now I’m ready to find my furever family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I've met dogs at Mostly Mutts and liked them as well as most of the dogs I met in my former foster home, so if you have a dog at home already, let's meet! / No cats! / I don’t like fast movements or running around, so mature kids 15 years and older only, and let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m described as a friendly, sweet, active, tail-waggy guy who is very playful and very active. My enthusiasm for play sometimes manifests itself in me grabbing at toys quickly as you try to reach for them. Let my trainers show you how I have mastered my self-control in this area. The volunteers say I am a “super lovable and trainable young guy”. I am looking for a family that will lead me well and set me up for success by making sure I follow rules, such as not being allowed on the furniture or in bed with you, etc. The MM head trainer will go over things that will help me be a wonderful companion! I’ve also had a few bites that we think are preventable in the future and our head trainer will go over that with you. / My energy level is 6 - 8, so I'll want to be active with my family.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program so I’ve learned the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’ and ‘place’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners as well as accept nice strangers without jumping. / I’ve done well in my crate at MM in the prison/foster training program and in my former foster home. / It took 2 days in the prison/foster training program for me to get the hang of the potty schedule, then I did great on a strict 3-4 hour let-out schedule. I did some marking in my former foster home. I think I would do best with an at-home family member who can be consistent.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love playing with toys and playing fetch, walking with a tennis ball in my mouth, my training sessions and spending time going on day trips with the volunteers. Sniffing around the park or a hiking trail is so fun for me and I can’t wait to do the same with you! / I don’t like being picked up or restrained and I don’t like it when people grab me by the collar or come at my head or neck too fast. My former foster reported that I wasn’t a fan of folks running near me. I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I have completed my heart worm treatment, and I will have my re-check in June 2024, which Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of at their vet, so local adoption would be best. I’ll need to be muzzled for vetting as I’m not a fan of that.

If you’re looking for a great dog and are a good leader, we could be a great match! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St NW
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 10am - 3pm
    Tuesday 10am - 3pm
    Wednesday 10am - 3pm
    Thursday 10am - 3pm
    Friday 10am - 3pm
    Saturday 10am - 3pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Terrier
  • Adult
  • Male