Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Barrel American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$400.00

Meet Barrel

Thanks for stopping by! Here are some helpful tips:

• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.

• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. We DO NOT RECEIVE these inquiries.

• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.

• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs.

********************************************************************************************************

Name: Barrel
Age: 12 weeks (5/27/2019)
Activity Level: Typical puppy
Things I do in my free time: Sleep, chew on toys/bones/sticks, run around, snuggle, sleep, repeat
Things I know: Sit, crate trained, potty outside, come
Things I am learning: Potty training inside (but getting better with frequent outings), leash manners (but doing well for puppy level expectations)
Kids: Loves kids, but with all dog/kid interaction recommend supervision; he typically isn’t too nippy, but sometimes when in a playful mood he might try
Dogs: Great; loves to play with big foster brother and sister
Cats: Got along great and played with prior foster’s cat!
Size: ~15 pounds
Car rides: Good, usually sleeps in the crate

Additional Info from Barrel: Hi, I am a handsome little man who can’t wait to charm your socks off. I love to play or chill or will entertain myself by chewing on toys if the big dogs in the house aren’t interested in playing and foster parents are doing something else. I am really good in my crate – I don’t cry or poop in there and have gotten really good about not pottying in it. Sometimes I potty in the morning if foster mom and dad aren’t quick enough to get me out once I wake up, but I am able to hold it all night (it’s just that last minute or 2 where I sometimes can’t). I do really well in the crate during the day as well while foster parents are working, but I do appreciate when foster mom comes home for her lunch break and I get to play a little and have a chance to potty. I try not to potty in the house and am starting to scratch by the gate or door to let foster parents I need to go out, but sometimes if I’m playing, I forget to do this. I always go outside when I’m out there though! I rarely bark and am pretty good at listening to “no” and “come.” I try to stick pretty close to foster parents or doggie siblings though as they are so much fun. I also love to get as much food or treats as I can so I think training is pretty fun and would love to learn some more things. Let’s setup a meeting so you can see for yourself just how handsome and fun I am!


Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Barrel?
Barrel

Barrel

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Baby
  • Male