Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Anastasia American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Saint Paul, MN

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$250.00

Meet Anastasia

Thanks for stopping by! Here are some helpful tips:

• All dogs listed on Petfinder are still available.

• Read the bio but still have questions? Email adopt@mnpitbull.com

• Please DO NOT use the "Ask About Me" tab on this page. If you do, we won't get it & it slows down the process.

• We CANNOT move forward until we receive an application. Even if you're only interested, please fill out an application at mnpitbull.com. We will reach out to you (M-F) within 24-48 hours after receiving your inquiry.

• Adoption fees are as follows: 2-5 months old: $400, 6-9 months old: $350, 10+ months old: $250. This covers their Spay/Neuter, Vaccinations, Microchip, 4DX, Fecal Tests, and Housing Costs.

********************************************************************************************************
My name is Anastasia (or my foster mom calls me Stasia or momma) and I am 1 ½-2 years old and about 50 pounds.
I have been in Minnesota with MPBR since mid August . During that time I cared for my 10 babies in my foster home and they have all moved on to new forever homes or new foster homes.
I live in a home with 2 other dogs (1M and 1F) who I have be very social with and who I get along great with.
Now that I have more free time I enjoy playing with any and all toys(my foster mom has started limiting how many are in the toy basket since I take all of them out at one time). I also really enjoy playing with and running with my 2 foster 4 legged siblings in the house and in the yard. We go on walks and on car rides and I do great in the car.
I really like my snuggle time with my foster mom and I follow her everywhere . Sometimes if she stops quickly I run in to her if I am not paying attention because I am so close.
I enjoy bones and stuffed kongs at any time but especially to keep me busy in my kennel when my foster mom goes to work. I do a really great job being very good in my kennel.
I know how to sit and we are working on so many other things like down, making the right choice, waiting for my dinner, walking nicely on leash and slow release form crate. When my foster mom says my name I mostly respond to her so still working on that. No one had tried to teach me any of these things before but I know I can learn them all. I will need my new person to continue working on teaching me things

I am house trained and go to the door to let my foster mom know when I have to go out . I am not crazy about going out in the rain but my foster mom goes out with me if I need her to.
Humans? Haven’t met one I haven’t liked . All seem great. I do not live with kids but have been with many and my foster mom fully trusts me with kids and any new people I meet. You can’t go wrong with too many faces to kiss.

As far as cats go, I have not been around them at my foster home but have seen them from afar and really do not pay much attention. My foster mom is not aware if I lived with cats previously. She does not believe I would have any issues with cats.


My foster mom says I have a wonderful temperament and fun personality . I am a sweet, lovable and very well mannered but of course still need to work on some training things. I am eating right and getting back in shape as all new moms do and will be fit and trim in no time.

I would be so happy to find my family and my forever home . Are you ready to meet me?

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Anastasia?
Anastasia

Anastasia

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Adult
  • Female