Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Thor English Bulldog Portland , OR

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Gray / Blue / Silver, White / Cream, Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn

About

Characteristics
Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Funny
Coat length
Short
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Thor

I’m Thor and incredibly handsome. I’m differently abled with Spina Bifida with great mobility, so I’ll wear diapers for life. This is not trainable or fixable. Thor is most likely an Old English Bulldog, about 2 to 3 years old, but he acts super duper like a puppy! He is really one of the best dogs to come out of a shelter. He is pure comedy. He would love an active lifestyle for sure; someone who frequents the outdoor tap rooms, listening to music and people watching. Thor loves to play and is just a goofy guy. He is so sweet and lovable. He would love to go on adventures with his person! He does need to learn manners, particularly when food is involved. He is highly food motivated. If you are interested in adopting Thor, please complete the online application at www.lilyspadrescue.org.

1. What is your name? Thor

2. How old are you? We think between 3 and 5 but sometimes I act like a puppy

3. How much do you weigh? About 40 pounds I'm a big boy

4. How is your health? I'm pretty healthy. I had a little tail pocket infection but we have that cleared up.

5. How’s your mobility? Do you use a fun wheelie cart? Oh I get around great. I don't need to use a cart and I love to parkour

6. What do you look like? I am one handsome man with the kindest eyes they look like teddy bear eyes.

7. What do you like to eat? Snacks? I LOVE SNACKIES and I love meal time. I eat Instinct Raw beef patties with some Greek yogurt and peanut butter it's amazing.

8. What kind of personality do you have? I am a huge cuddle bug. I want to go everywhere the humans are. I'll hang out on the couch all day or go on adventures those are the best.

9. Describe your perfect day: I’d eat some breakfast and get my diaper changed, then I’d play all day with come couch lounging. Spend some naked booty time outside exploring and then playing with more toys before dinner.

10. What is your favorite toy? I like chewy bones and soft toys. But mostly the chew bones

11. Do you know any tricks? is being cute a trick? I have that down.

12. Is there anything that scares you? Nothing! I’m very curious of new things and like to explore them

13. Have you been around children? Do you like them? I’ve been around teenagers and I love them I just want to sit right on top of them or lay on their shoulders. I love love them.

14. Do you like cats? I haven't met cats yet

15. How do you feel about other dogs? I love them! I get along fine with all my foster sibs. And the resident male grogu we are buds

16. If you could be anywhere in the world, where would it be? With a family hanging out chewing on toys.

17. Who do you live with your foster home (kids, dogs, etc) and who is your closest companion? I live with my foster mom and dad. Foster dads kids visit alot. I have 2 other foster siblings and 3 resident dogs. I'm super close with grogu one of the resident pups but I love all of the pups in the house.

18. Where do you hang out when you are home alone? I hang out in a comfy kennel so I don't chew anything up. We all eat in our kennels and I'll go sit and wait for my food in there.

19. Where do you sleep? In my kennel so I don't chew things. Sometimes I sneak out and get the whole couch to myself

20. Do you like walking on a leash? I'm getting better on it, the first time was not fun.

21. Do you have any "not-so-great" habits that we should know about? I bark a little when I want out of my kennel, but then I stop. I also like to play catch me if you can sometimes when it's diaper change time.

22. What’s your potty situation? Diapers? No Diapers? Continent or not? I wear diapers and I always will, but it’s not a big deal when you get used to it

23. Do you like water? Well I get booty baths ? a few times a day, but so far that’s all the exposure I’ve had and I've learned to love it

24. What do you love about your foster family? There's so many toys and friends to play with. And so many belly rubs

25. What was your life like before being brought into Lily's Pad Rescue? Well I was in California in a shelter. They reached out to Mama Pad and thought I'd be a good boy for her. So, I came up on a fun car ride. I've kept everything before that a secret. New life, new me right.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Thor

Thor

  • English Bulldog
  • Adult
  • Male