Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Shelly Terrier Mix Kennesaw, GA

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Shelly

A FUN & PLAYFUL PUP: Approx. 6 - 7 months old / Approx. 26 lbs. & growing

Hi, my name is Shelly! I’ve not had the easiest start to life, but I am sure glad I was rescued by Mostly Mutts because - soon after – I developed pneumonia. Lots of care and love from the dedicated volunteers and great veterinary care has nursed me back to health, and I am now a happy, healthy puppy who is ready for life’s adventures in a new home of my own! I’m currently in the prison/foster training program off site and learning a lot! Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I'm available to meet.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I met dogs recently at Mostly Mutts and I was reactive towards them. It is best that there are no dogs in my new home. / Cats unknown. / I haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over with my puppy enthusiasm and – of course, lets meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m described as super sweet, smart, and beautiful. I’m definitely a ‘people’ doggie and quick to share affection with the volunteers. They describe me as ‘just wanting love’ and I return the cuddles in equal measure! I’m pretty calm when not playing and didn’t even mind getting my nails trimmed either. I’m playful and friendly with lots of love to share with a lucky family! / My energy level is 4-6, and that may increase, as I am feeling better every day!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already mastered the ‘sit’, ‘place’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’ commands and I look forward to learning more. I’m looking for a family that will teach me everything I need to know to grow up and become a wonderful adult dog! / I’ve done well in my little room at the shelter. / I've been having accidents on the shelter schedule. Please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love people and really relish my one-on-one time with the volunteers. They take me out to the play yard, and we have a blast with toys. I can’t wait to do the same with YOU! I also love to chew and really enjoy good chew toys, so have those handy in my new home, please. I ride well in the car so take me on lots of fun adventures! I also like to play in the water when given the chance. Whether playing or cuddling, I’m ready to soak up all the attention that comes my way. / I can’t think of things I don’t like yet since I’m young, but I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I’m current on my immunizations, micro-chipped and spayed.

If you’re ready for the fun and excitement of having a puppy as well as the training commitment, then let’s meet! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St NW
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 10am - 3pm
    Tuesday 10am - 3pm
    Wednesday 10am - 3pm
    Thursday 10am - 3pm
    Friday 10am - 3pm
    Saturday 10am - 3pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Terrier
  • Puppy
  • Female