Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Rowen Husky & Shepherd Mix Oshawa, ON

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium

About

House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Rowen

Only applications for adoption in Durham Region will be considered. Any out of area applications will be disregarded. Please see our website for information on our adoption process. Please note that all questions on the application must be answered fully in order to be considered.

Rowen - Husky/Shepherd - 6.5 months old

Hi everyone, it's me Rowen... again... would you believe I haven't been adopted yet? I know right, it's hard to believe!! My humans tell me I am a good boy, I am well-behaved. I was found in Manitoba where I couldn't get much food. Thank goodness the Save A Dog Network found me and sent me to Ontario, where there is a lot of food for me to eat! I love it so much. I used to gobble it down before my foster brothers and sisters were fed. I have gotten better at this but I still love some food. ?

Let me tell you a little bit about myself - since the last time we talked I have gotten bigger. I am still very chill and I go with the flow. But please don't take too long before feeding me my breakfast and dinner because I will let you know I am hungry! I am happy to cuddle with you as well if you like to cuddle. I LOVE TOYS!!! And I like to share them if you want to play with me, I really like to play with my people. I am so good at making friends, I can even be friends with cats! I really am living my best life, but I would like to have a forever home so I can feel settled. Oh also, guess what?! I have learned to go to the washroom outside! It was a bit rough at first but I conquered it. I am so proud of myself!

What am I looking for in a forever home? A family that wants to explore the world with me while teaching me new things. If I could have a brother or sister, that would be awesome! Since the last time we talked, I also made some friends with some kids! I would like a big backyard too so I can play in the snow in the winter, and bathe in the summer ?.

I know my family is looking for me, they just have to put in an application, so what are you waiting for? I will tell my humans to set up an interview, and we can chat more. I can't wait to meet you.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Rowen

Rowen

  • Husky
  • Puppy
  • Male