Main Content
Patella, an adoptable Cattle Dog Mix in Shingle Springs, CA_image-1

Patella Cattle Dog Mix Shingle Springs, CA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Prefers a home without
Cats.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Patella

24Patella
Female
Cattle Dog/mix
1.5 yrs. old
40 lbs.
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Dogs: Yes
Cats: Gets too excited
Kids: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes

Hi, I’m Patella!
Here is everything you “KNEE-d” to know about me ?
I’m a medium sized female cattle dog mix and approx 1 year old.
My foster mom says the three words she would use to describe me are: snuggly, earnest, and sweet.
I am a total cuddle bug. At just over 40lbs, I can still call myself a lapdog, right? I am so relaxed and happy when I’m curled up with you!
My tongue has its own personality, and it hangs out a lot! My foster mom says it’s one of the cutest things about me and I’m sure it will make you laugh ?
I am very friendly with big and small dogs. I would love to have a doggy friend in my forever home that I could do zoomies with!
I am fully housebroken and have had ZERO accidents in the house. Right now, I am taken out every 3-6 hours, but I can hold it for 8-9 hours overnight no problem.
I will go in my crate during the day when I’m working on a fun chew toy, but I’m not a huge fan of being in there - I want to be where my family is! At night I prefer to sleep on the bed with you (remember I love to cuddle ?) but could sleep in a dog bed if I’m in the room with you.
I walk well on a leash. Sometimes I’ll pull when I smell something exciting, but I respond well to the Martingale collar. After I’ve gotten some of my initial sniffs out, I’ll walk with slack on the leash.
I LOVE mealtime and I am very treat motivated ? My foster mom got me a puzzle bowl because I am so excited to eat which makes me gobble my food fast. I also love to show off my new tricks for treats! I am very smart and eager to please you - so far, I’ve learned “sit,” “paw” (shake) and “spin.”
I am very confident at home, but sometimes I’m a little bit shy when I go out in public. I get more curious and relaxed with every outing I go on, so I am sure I’ll continue to feel more at ease if you keep taking me places. I am very polite in stores and comfortable with men and women.
My foster family works from home, and I love being with my humans all the time. I would do best in a home where there are people home most of the time.
When they’re working, I will entertain myself with some fun toys, but sometimes I can’t tell the difference between a sock or hair scrunchie and my toys! Whatever is off limits should be kept out of my reach.
I do great in the car ? I will lay down in the backseat and not make a peep ?
I am curious and excited when I see cats out on my walks, but I haven’t interacted with one up close so I’m not sure how I would do.
I am so excited to see you sometimes that I will put my front paws up on you. I am working really hard to sit and wait to be acknowledged, so I think it may be best to have kids that are 10+ years old in my forever home.
Speaking of, I haven’t been around a lot of kids, but the ones I have met I am gentle and sweet with! I think it would be soo fun to have some small humans in my new home.
I have a zest for life and always have my tail wagging. I can’t wait to meet you on Saturday!

If interested, we recommend submitting an adoption application at: www.foothilldogrescue.org

This dog will be available at Saturday’s adoption event at our rescue. Small dog meet and greets are 10:30-12:30 and larger dogs (over 40 lbs.) are from 11:30-1:30. Our address is:
4131 S Shingle Rd suite 14
Shingle Springs, CA

Please bring all resident dogs and children that live in the household to the meet and greet.

Our adult dog adoption fee is $300 (with $5 processing fee if paid by card) and includes spay or neuter, rabies, DAPP and Bordetella vaccines, deworming, microchip, heart worm test and lifetime registration.
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Patella

Patella

  • Cattle Dog
  • Adult
  • Female