Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Pancake Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Brown / Chocolate


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Pancake

"Pancake is a very affectionate dog. He loves people and getting attention. He loves playing with other dogs and he likes their companionship. He LOVES toys. He is well-behaved and low energy at this point in life. He is super sweet and ready to find a forever home!

Pancake would do well in an active or calm home. He is pretty calm himself, but nothing bothers him so an active house is totally fine. As of now I think he would do well with kids. He hasn’t been around kids and is just a puppy, but he is calm and mild-manner right now at least."

From Pancake's foster mom ^

Get ready to meet your new best friend! He is handsome. He has a gorgeous mask. He is fluffy. And he has an award-winning personality! Say hello to...ME! Pancake's the name and I am a 8 week old, 14lb male Great Pyrenees mix.

My story starts when my brother and I ended up as strays. I have no idea how we ended up as strays. I don't know if our owners dumped us somewhere or we wandered off. I do remember being picked up and we were both so excited to see a friendly face. We ended up at the shelter not too long after, and that was a bit scary. Both my brother and I were super friendly though and everyone who saw us fell in one ever seemed able to take us though. After we served our stray hold uneventfully, this rescue pulled us and we joined this rescue's fluffy butt family!

One of my favorite things to do is to play with the other dogs. I really think that I need another dog in my new home as a playmate but also for companionship. I am not being fostered around cats or kids currently, but given my age figure, I would do well with both.

The few times I have been in the car I have done great. I do think that I would enjoy going places with my family once i am older. Right now, I am too young to say if I would prefer the life of a homebody or that of a social butterfly. I am also too young for walks and hikes right now but would probably enjoy them. My new family needs to be ready to work with me on leash training though. When it comes to meeting new people and other dogs, I am always friendly and excited.

I have been introduced to fetch before, but do not have it down yet. I LOVE toys and have a blast playing with them. Overall, my energy level right now is pretty chill and low-key.

I am not interested in playing fetch right now but I am a big fan of toys and love playing with them. Overall, I am a higher-energy dog and will need a more active and playful family.

I do believe that I would be a candidate for apartment living as long as my new family exercised me properly. The landlord would also need to be okay with me being in the 80-100lb range as an adult. I am almost potty trained and kennel trained.

I will not be ready to go home until around January 18th. My new family should plan to pick me up around that time.

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in McAlester, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another if we are in that car together ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male