Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Olivia Labrador Retriever Mix King City, ON

  • Young
  • Female
  • Small
  • White / Cream

About

Characteristics
Playful
Health
Spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$650.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Olivia

Meet Olivia- aka Pumpkin, Puppy, Sweet Pea

Hi ! Im Olivia aka Pumpkin and I am approximately 9 months old.

So, a little bit about ME!

Overall, I am an amazing puppy if I do say so myself. I am affectionate, and just want to be where you are. I need a minute to warm up to strangers but once Im comfortable, I want to be your friend. I still need some direction as to what is acceptable, but I learn fast. I have been spayed and microchipped and am up to date on my age-appropriate vaccinations. I currently weigh 25 lbs, but still have some growing to do. I am a beautiful, warm toasted coconut color, with short fur. I have unique wine-colored nails!

I have two speeds- HIGH and OFF. I love to play hard, and then sleep hard. I am full of Mexican Jumping Beans according to my Foster Mom.

Dogs- absolutely yes. I love to play and would do best with a playful canine companion of any size. (Currently fostered with 3 - 95lb foster brothers and I love to play with them but can be a pest. My new family will need to remind me to take a break once in a while.

I have met other dogs of all sizes and am fine with all of them.

Cats- yes. Raised with cats-I will want to play with cats, so a dog-savvy cat would be fine.

Kids- yes. Kids are great but must be mindful of my small size and age. I love everyone but I am still a small baby and kids must be gentle with me and let me sleep. I am also teething, so my little shark teeth are pretty sharp.

House trained- work in progress. I use Pee pads by the door. Mom lets me out every few hours. I am not a fan of the cold so sometimes I need some encouragement to go outside, but once out there will Pee and Poop on the grass. Mom has a soft pink sweater for me and that makes it better.

I LOVE FOOD, and am currently eating high quality (only the best for me) puppy kibble, and my Foster Mom mixes in some delicious, canned food for me at breakfast time. Kibble and fresh water are available to me at all times.

Crate trained- yes for nighttime. I sleep in a crate beside my foster moms bedside. I do not soil the crate. I am happy to sleep all night and go in willingly once Mom says BEDTIME and she gives me a treat when I go in. I have a safe space in the kitchen where I sleep during the day * under the table on a dog bed. I am still a puppy, so I need a place to sleep uninterrupted during the day, and often sleep for a few hours at a time.

I am a clever girl who knows sit and paw and treat. I am learning to shake a paw... all for that treat. I do come if you call me, but I will come a lot faster if there is a treat waiting for me.

I love walks with my bigger foster brothers - on a body harness. I love to bounce along in between them on walks (they are my bodyguards). I am a little unsure of things if I am alone but will walk with encouragement and treat bribes.

Travel- I have been in the car a few times in a crate. I settle in quickly and sleep. I am being fostered in Mississauga.

If you are interested in adopting Olivia, please fill out an application by clicking on the Apply to Adopt Olivia link below.

Please visit our website www.pawsaboverescue.ca to learn more about this amazing pet and to see other available dogs and cats.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Olivia

Olivia

  • Labrador Retriever
  • Young
  • Female