Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Max Staffordshire Bull Terrier Essex, MD

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large
  • Apricot / Beige


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Curious, Couch potato, Loves kisses, Athletic, Funny, Smart
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Max

? Hello there! I'm Max! Kenneled in Baltimore, MD
Let me tell you about myself:

What Makes Me Special:
? Road Trip Ready: I'm the ultimate co-pilot, a well-manner pup enjoying every moment of our adventures together in the car.
? House & Crate Trained Pro: No messes, no fuss - I've got the whole house-trained thing down to a science.
? Social Butterfly: I thrive on love and affection, and there's nothing I love more than getting belly and butt scratches from my favorite humans.
???? Let's Get Moving: Whether it's playtime, walks, or hikes, I'm always up for some action-packed fun! Plus, I'd love a fenced-in yard where I can let loose and do my famous zoomies.
? Toy Connoisseur: Toys are my jam, especially plushies and Kong bones - I'll keep myself entertained for hours!
? Neighborhood Explorer: Strap on my harness, and I'm ready to hit the streets! I love taking leisurely strolls and checking out all the sights and smells of the neighborhood.
? Trick Master: I'm a quick learner and absolutely adore treats - I already know sit, look at me, and I'm a whiz at games like “find it” and “123”.
Special Considerations:
*I am not recommended for homes with young kids due to my size and energy level. After being in a shelter/boarding environment for several months, I can get overstimulated and be jumpy. I will need some time and patience in a home to decompress and adjust to family life.
*A meet and greet is required with resident dogs, as I can be dog selective. After spending many months in a shelter/boarding environment, I may enjoy being the only pup in the home so that I can decompress, work on training, and bond with my new parents.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Staffordshire Bull Terrier
  • Young
  • Male