Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Mattie Terrier & Beagle Mix Kennesaw, GA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Mattie

A SWEET & FRIENDLY GIRL: Approx. 4 years old / Approx. 29 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Mattie! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and I’m very happy to be here! I’ve been getting to know and love all the nice volunteers, but I’m really looking forward to finding my very own family to love! Perhaps you?

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I met dogs recently at Mostly Mutts and I had an avoidant attitude toward them. When they came in for sniffs, I did not like it and began to react, so it is best that I am your only dog. / Cats unknown. / I recently met some kids around 10 years old at Mostly Mutts and I was very frightened by them. I saw them from afar and did not wish to go any closer. I will be retested in the future to see if I can warm up to kids. However, I went on a day trip with a MM volunteer and his young teen son and though initially nervous, I warmed up really nicely to the son, so perhaps meeting away from the shelter environment would be best. Let’s talk to the head trainer about this.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: Though shy and skittish with my new environment when I first arrived, I’ve settled in nicely and now I’m comfortable with the nice volunteers I’ve met! They describe me as “friendly, sweet, and playful” and say I have a “great personality!” / My energy level is currently 4 – 6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already mastered the ‘sit’ command and I look forward to learning more. / My crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts. / I’ve been having some accidents on the shelter schedule, so please keep me on a good schedule – perhaps with treat rewards, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love toys, so let’s get lots of those! I also just love being outside with the volunteers! So, I’d be thrilled to have a family that loves the great outdoors too! I ride well in the car, so let’s go on some adventures. We can go for walks, lie in the sun, play in the yard, roll around in the grass, etc. / Loud noises really startle me, so please keep a nice hold of my leash in case I get startled when we’re walking. I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

If you’re looking for a sweet girl, come meet me! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St NW
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 10am - 3pm
    Tuesday 10am - 3pm
    Wednesday 10am - 3pm
    Thursday 10am - 3pm
    Friday 10am - 3pm
    Saturday 10am - 3pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Mattie

Mattie

  • Terrier
  • Adult
  • Female