Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Magic 2 Terrier Mix San Diego, CA

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Tricolor (Brown, Black, & White)


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs. Working on anxiety while acclimating to new living situation and being in a home. He is currently taking Trazodone and Gabapentin to help with ansxiety while he works on socialization and behavior modification and being the best dog he can be. Monthly cost for Gabapentin is ~$13.00, depending on where purchased and market vale. Trazadone is ~$20.00, depending on where purchased and market value. Medication and need will be monitored and evaluated as he progresses in training.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Magic 2

Become enchanted with Magic!

Hi, friends! My name is Magic, and I'm a 3-year-old Terrier mix male, weighing in at 68 pounds.

As far as training goes, I'm potty-trained, walking while on a leash is a work in progress, and I'm working hard on my crate training skills. I've already been neutered and am in good physical health.

I'm told that I have the biggest heart, and I love being near people and other doggie friends. I'm such a lover and have the goofiest personality. I've been working on my training and have been picking up cues very quickly. Currently, I'm working on sitting, paws up, and some obedience commands.

I'm a medium-energy type of guy. I love enrichment puzzles, chews, and lick mats. I absolutely LOVE toys, and I can sit on the couch and shred them for hours. I'm also extremely dog friendly and have shown no signs of aggression or resource guarding with others.

As I mentioned above, I am working on keeping my anxiety levels under control. I tend to get very nervous in new environments, and I feel anxious when confined in small spaces (especially when in a crate). I can get spooked easily, but my foster mama believes I'll gain confidence once I'm in a stable home and given time to come out of my shell at my own pace.

My ideal furever home would be one where I could give you all the love! After all, I aim to please, and all I want to do is be your shadow and snuggle up with you on the couch. I think having another calm but playful doggie sibling around would be really beneficial for me and my anxiety, especially one who's confident and respectful of my boundaries. I am not a fan of cats, and should not live with one. As for kids, a home with kids ages 10 years and older would be ideal.

Have I cast a spell on you? If so, my adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here:

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Magic 2

Magic 2

  • Terrier
  • Adult
  • Male