Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Luna German Shepherd Dog Newcastle, CA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • Gray / Blue / Silver

About

House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$400.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Luna

Sponsor Luna by clicking here. Your name will appear on this page as Luna's sponsor and your donation will help pay for food and medical expenses. Luna thanks you!

Hi, I'm Luna! I'm an approximately 7 year-old female with a super soft light sable coat. I'm a gentle girl with a very expressive face and the cutest head tilt. I'm also quite cuddly and love to give kisses and snuggles. Everyone who meets me says I'm a very sweet girl. My DNA says I am mostly a white shepherd, a german shepherd and a bit of shiloh shepherd.

I have great house manners and am fully crate trained but really don't need a crate. I can be left alone in the house and won't even think of destroying your stuff. I also sleep quietly through the night. I like my rope tugs, balls, chewy toys and anything that squeaks! So if you ever need to work on something or just need your own quiet time, just give me a fun toy and I'll go off and entertain myself. And honestly, I really don't mind sleeping in a little some days if you want to however I would like a family that likes to play ball, walk, and go for rides. I am an active girl and have to keep my fabulous shape.

I have gotten along with calm, respectful dogs that don't get upset when I get a little pesky. I've done several pack walks and have handled myself like a lady. I have a head halter during walks as it gently reminds me to pay attention but I have also gone without it. I may do best as the only dog in the home because I really want my own person. I have lived with other dogs before that understand my style. I LOVE going for rides in the car! My foster family takes me out to quite a few different places. So far, I love the quietness of the country and woods are my favorites - Sooo many good smells. I absolutely love using my nose. I am NOT aggressive, just protective if I need to be. (I really like people).

I already have really good basic commands down, I am highly treat/ball mortivated and have excellent focus. I'm very bright, if I do say so myself, and need to be challenged with daily training, ball play, and FUN. I'm really looking forward to learning more and showing you just how great I am.

Older kids would be fine but I have not been around really small kids and they may just be too much for me. Oh, to keep my beautiful coat nice and soft, I don't mind my baths and brushing. Really, any attention is good attention and I love to be brushed. I would also make a great gardening companion and I love to jusst be by your side. So, if you're looking for a fun, sweet, active girl who is also beautiful, affectionate and smart, I may just be your perfect match. If you'd like to meet me, I'll be waiting in Newcastle.

You like this dog...now what?
Please take 3-4 minutes and complete our application form at: https://petstablished.com/adoption_form/42179/generic

Our adoption team will spring into action to help you adopt this dog. If you have already completed the application and are approved, please phone or text your adoption counselor and we will set up a meeting. Not sure, foster first and adopt later!

BAGSR is always in need of fosters. There is an overwhelming number of dogs who need our help and the more fosters we have, the more dogs we can save. BAGSR covers expenses, including food. Fosters provide the love and a soft place to crash.
https://petstablished.com/foster_form/42405/generic

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Luna

Luna

  • German Shepherd Dog
  • Adult
  • Female