Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Lulu American Bully Mix Prior Lake, MN

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Gray / Blue / Silver, Golden, White / Cream


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Smart, Curious, Loves kisses
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Lulu

Are you looking for an adorable, smart, playful and faithful best friend who loves everyone she meets? Look no further, “Lulu” is the gal for you!

Things about me you might like to know:

Breed: American Bully/Bully Mix

Color: Tri-color - fawn/white/blue

Size: 50 pounds - Short and stocky build

Age: Approximately 2 years

Activity level: Low/medium level. I have my brief spunky play spurts, then settle down to relax.

Things I do in my free time: I love to explore the backyard, taking in all of the great smells. On a good day you might see me chasing a squirrel or bunny. I cannot catch them no matter how hard I try! Playing with toys, tennis balls or chew bones are a plus in my book. I enjoy napping anywhere or curling up on the couch with my foster mom or resident pup.

Things I know: I am 100% potty trained, crate trained and leash trained.

Things I am working on: Basic obedience and door manners and licking  (it’s sometimes hard for me to understand why not everyone likes non-stop kisses). I do like to bulldoze my way through the door. I am improving!

Kennel: I spend time in my kennel when my foster family is at work/school. I do not need to be in there at night. If you keep the kennel door open sometimes I will go in on my own for a nap. A wire kennel would be the best.

Potty training: 100%

Kids: I am really not aware of personal space sometimes and can be a bit of a bulldozer. A house with smaller children would not be a good fit for me.

Dogs: I am dog friendly. I currently live with two adult dogs that are similar in size to me. I like to play with the younger one, and have done well at picking up on the older crabby guy’s signals. I would do great in a house with or without other dogs.

Cats: Unknown

Car Rides: I love car rides! With my harness and seatbelt I am content to stay in the seat and enjoy the scenery. I am happy to enjoy the scenery.

Walking: I am being fostered in the city. All of my walking experience has been on the city streets. I do need some work with pulling on the leash. My foster mom has been trying to work with a “gentle leader”. So far I am not a fan! I am a little nervous when cars go by me.

What to expect when you adopt me: I should have a fenced yard. I am not a tie out kind of girl. I will give you unconditional love and be your best friend forever!

Additional information: I was rescued in Alabama from my owner who was letting me and other friends roam the countryside. I was not being well taken care of. Once in rescue I was able to heal from a gunshot fracture in my tibia as well as some skin issues. I love being safe, warm and loved! I cannot wait to find my furever home!!!

If you would like to meet Lulu, please visit and fill out an application.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • American Bully
  • Adult
  • Female