Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Gus (CP) Pit Bull Terrier & Saint Bernard Mix Justin, TX

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Brown / Chocolate


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Prefers a home without
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Gus (CP)

Bio Here

If you are interested in adopting, please complete our Pre-application:

**The animal(s) you are applying for are posted to Petfinder as a courtesy to their owner or foster. As the over population of animals in Texas is at an all time high, this is a way we are trying to help when we don't have room for intake.

This application will be sent to the foster. The adoption process will be managed by them. All adoption fees and contracts will be discussed at that time.


Hi! My name is Gus! Aka Gussy Goo, Gus Gus, and Augustus. I am named after one of the little mice on Cinderella because I am such a goofy guy.
I am a 3 yr old staffy, St Bernard mix so I am a bigger guy who weighs about 65 lbs.

I am potty trained, and crate trained although I don’t have to be crated at all times because I am a good boy and don’t make a mess of the house.

I am a super sweet and silly boy and my favorite things to do are play ball and cuddle with my humans on the couch. I like short walks outside if its not too hot but my St Bernard in me does not do well with the longer walks especially on hot days.

Ive been through obedience training so I have some tricks up my sleeve: sit stay, place, come, off, leave it, and how to walk nicely on a leash. I also know a few fun things like spin, shake with both hands, and "bang" (play dead).

I absolutely adore all humans, although I can be a little too rough with little humans just because I don’t know how big I am. I actually love them very much but have been known to accidentally kiss them too much and they fall over.
My one quirk has to be I need an only dog home. You see as I have gotten older I am not as tolerant of others dogs in my house anymore. I also would like a home without cats unless you are okay with me thinking they want me to chase them!

My mom and dad love me very much, but after lots of work I just cant get along with my brother and sister anymore. They really think I would be better in an only dog home where I get all the love and attention. Mom says it’s not fair I’m unhappy and I’m too good of a boy to have to participate in crate and rotate around the other dogs.

  • Location Address

    1170 Dove Hill Rd
    Justin, TX 76247

  • day hours
    Tuesday 8- 5 After HOUR appts are available
    Wednesday 8- 5 After HOUR appts are available
    Thursday 8- 5 After HOUR appts are available
    Friday 8- 5 After HOUR appts are available
    Saturday 8- 5 After HOUR appts are available
    Sunday 8- 5 After HOUR appts are available
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Gus (CP)

Gus (CP)

  • Pit Bull Terrier
  • Adult
  • Male