Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

DOLLY English Bulldog Calgary, AB

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Tricolor (Brown, Black, & White)


Gentle, Curious, Funny, Smart, Friendly, Affectionate
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.


I’m Dolly and I'm ready to find my furever family!

I was born on September 16th- so I'm about 6 months old!

I'm the very best girl and I'm super social- I've met cats, dogs of all sizes and ages, kids of all ages and I love them all! I especially love kids and energetic dogs because we have the same energy. I'm also kennel trained (mostly) and I like to sleep in there at night.

I was born with Spina Bifida - this means that the vertebrae of the spinal column that usually surrounds and protects the spinal cord didn't form right causing the vertebrae (in me- L7) to be incomplete.

For me- that means I'm fully incontinent and wear a diaper. But…my foster mama says it's not that big of a deal, we change my diaper about 4-6 times per day- I usually wear a disposable diaper liner that you throw away and replace in my fabric diaper- easy peasy.

The other part of my Spina Bifida is that my back legs don't work just right (but that doesn't stop me at all); I go to water treadmill and acupuncture to help me be my best self (and it's already helped me a ton!); So whoever adopts me should keep doing these things so I can be as strong and mobile as possible. It's hard to know what my spina bifida will look like in the future- so that could come with additional medical accessories like braces or wheels; but so far- rehab keeps me strong!

I love to go for walks (I wear boots to protect my feet), play fetch, run around with the zoomies and play tug. I love to go places in the car and have adventures- from going to work with my foster Mom to my favorite pet store. When I do stop, I like snuggles with my people!

I have been spayed, of course, and have also have had a bilateral cherry eye surgery - so my adopters should keep in mind that there is always a chance of that reoccurring (but we hope not!).

Dolly's adoption fee is $500

Please complete adoption applications here -
If you have already submitted an application within the last 3 months for another dog and want to be considered for Dolly, please email

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • English Bulldog
  • Adult
  • Male