Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Claudia Hound Mix Kennesaw, GA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Claudia

A SWEET AND PLAYFUL COMPANION: Approx. 6 years old / Approx. 49 lbs.

Hi, my name’s Claudia! Mostly Mutts rescued me from animal control, and I have been soaking up the love and attention from the shelter volunteers ever since. I’m ready to start a great life with my new family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I met some dogs recently at Mostly Mutts, and although I gave some mixed signals at first, I did eventually warm up to them. If you have a mellow, patient dog at home already, let’s meet. / Cats unknown. / I enjoyed my time with the 10-year-old girl and slightly younger boy that I met at Mostly Mutts, as well as with the girl scout troop I got to spend some time with, though I’m strong on my leash so children should not walk me. If you have kids around that age, let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a super sweet girl with a very friendly demeanor. I’ve got a happy nature and am glad to see people – I love any opportunity to show off my skills and charm! I can be a bit vocal, as I bark at what I think needs your attention. I made a great first impression at Mostly Mutts, as I was calm and sweet for my shelter bath upon arrival. The volunteers call me an ‘energetic yet sweet and gentle soul’ and I think that’s pretty accurate. Come meet me and be prepared to fall in love! / My energy level is 6-8, so I’ll want to be active with my family!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I am learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer and expect to be a graduate very soon! I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘stay’, ‘drop it’, and ‘leave it’ commands, as well as proper door etiquette, how to accept friendly strangers without jumping, and how to walk nicely on a leash. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts. / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to be with the volunteers and enjoy the attention I get from them. They say I make a great ‘ambassadog’, often spending my days at the front desk greeting our visitors or snoozing on the job with my favorite plushie. I love to chase a tennis ball – give me one and I will entertain myself with it, rolling on my back with it between my paws and even kicking it around like a soccer ball. I am a powerful girl and can jump very high, even clearing a gate in the Mostly Mutts lobby without a running start. I’m looking for a home with a family member that matches my energy level – as I look forward to lots of fun adventures together! / I get a little nervous in the car when I go on daytrips, occasionally getting sick. I hope I’ll feel better with more practice. Other than that, I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I am using Visine Allergy Eye Relief drops twice daily to help with eye irritation I’ve been experiencing from these Ga. allergies. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I’m looking for a wonderful home where I will be a much-loved family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
  • Location Address

    3238 Cherokee St NW
    Kennesaw, GA 30144

  • day hours
    Monday 10am - 3pm
    Tuesday 10am - 3pm
    Wednesday 10am - 3pm
    Thursday 10am - 3pm
    Friday 10am - 3pm
    Saturday 10am - 3pm
    Sunday Closed
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Claudia

Claudia

  • Hound
  • Adult
  • Female