Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Buddy Dachshund & Corgi Mix Marlton, NJ

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Apricot / Beige

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Prefers a home without
Children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Buddy

Hello Everyone! It’s me, Buddy!

I bet you were wondering what I’ve been doing in the last 3 ½ months since I got to the Rescue. I’ve been doing A LOT! But first Ladies and Gentlemen, I have some important news…

I think it’s time I started interviewing for a new family of my own. I know, right? I love my foster mom and fur brother and sisters, but I just KNOW there is some one out there JUST FOR ME! I think I’m ready to meet you and make you part of my family. Just a reminder about me, I’m 34lbs, about 5 years old, and I’m a Corgi/Dachsund mix – so I have short legs and a long nose! I’m up to date on all my shots and yes, I still hate the vet!

I’m looking for a family who has no other dogs or if I really do have to share my new parents with another dog, then I prefer a larger dog that can handle my semi-rough play and can teach me what is expected of me & be understanding with me. We would just need to meet first so I know we like each other.

I also would prefer a home with no young children (preferably no one under 16-18). I occasionally jump and I’m also not really trusting of these small humans. They move too fast, run around, and just make me feel very uncomfortable. Plus – they take my toys, go near my food, and sometimes accidentally hurt me. I’m sure you can understand. I need a strong but understanding parent who can be my leader but also learn to read my signals and understand my needs. It’s been a rough life and I want to share it with someone who understands I’m not perfect.

I would prefer a fenced yard. I’m not that great on leash walking (I like to run ahead – it’s more fun) … But if you would take some time to teach me, I bet I would love to walk with you. I DO LOVE the car though, so buckle me in and get me a pup cup from Starbucks!

Now you know what I’m looking for… ask my foster mom for my "Buddy Bio", and all about ME that I helped my foster mom write! I can't wait to hear from you!

~Buddy
Email my foster mom Danielle. danielleklein09@gmail.com
More about Us

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Buddy

Buddy

  • Dachshund
  • Adult
  • Male