Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Buck Black Labrador Retriever Golden, CO

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large

About

Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Prefers a home without
Cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Buck

Hey, I’m Buck and I hope when you get to know me, you’ll be saying “The Buck Stops Here!” There’s nothing I’d love more than to hang my leash in my forever home with you. Bet you’d like to know a little more about me first though . . . .

I’m three years old, a trim 69 pounds and was a hunting dog for a short time before I joined my next family. They were going through some changes and couldn’t keep me, so here I am! I’m house trained, crate trained, know some commands and love treats. Being a people lover, I can get pretty excited meeting new folks. Car rides are great, and I’m an “on-the-go” guy on leash, so hang on. My faves are being with my people most all, chew toys, long games of fetch and playing with other dogs. Cats? Love to chase’ em!

Here’s what my foster mom and dad say:

“Buck is a super nice dog and an extremely good-looking dog too. He didn’t have a whole lot of attention before he came to us and spent most of the day (and night too) in a crate, so he craves attention and being near his people. He is very affectionate. He’d be best with a family with bigger kids because he does jump on people. I think he’d enjoy another dog to play with and
he definitely needs a lot of activity and exercise: hikes, walks and the like.”
Yep, they are right: Since I come from a line of hunting Labs, I love activity and exercise! And being a Lab, the world’s friendliest breed, being with people is what I live for . . . and, well, maybe a game of fetch and treats too!

So, what do you think? I’m one Buck who’s ready to stop and sit and stay with you forever!

More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Buck

Buck

  • Black Labrador Retriever
  • Adult
  • Male