Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Beary Labrador Retriever & Great Pyrenees Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Golden


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Beary

"Beary is a talker! Very loving and playful. He plays well with the other puppies. Wants to play with my cats. Loves toys. I've not seen any food aggression. He is teething and will chew on wood, tear up puppy pads, the usual puppy stuff.
Beary has eyes that can melt you so beware. He loves attention and will cuddle occasionally but that requires him to be still. He's one happy boy!

Beary would do great with another active dog in his new home. He's very playful.

From Beary's foster mom ^

I wish I could say that I grew up in a loving home...but that wasn't what happened. Where I grew not any place that a puppy should be. In fact, there were originally 9 puppies in the time I was rescued...only five of us had made it. I couldn't believe my luck when I had finally been rescued and ended up with a very nice lady. My other siblings had all found a place, but suddenly I was the only one that hadn't found a place to go yet. The lady reached out to this rescue about me...and they said yes. Before I knew it, I was being welcomed to their fluffy butt family! ♥

I was given the name Beary and I am a 13-week-old, 20lb male Great Pyrenees/Labrador Retriever mix. At least, that is my best guess. I will probably top out somewhere in the 70lb range as an adult if I were to guess. I have a very beautiful white and gold coat, and it will probably be just a bit thicker than a Lab coat once I am fully grown.

I know firsthand how bad life can get, so I am eager to put my past behind me and live life to the fullest. I am a very playful guy! I love playing with toys, playing with the other dogs, and trying to get the cats to play with me...although it always just ends with them running off somewhere I can't get to rude! I don't have any kids around me in my foster home, but I feel like we would get along well. Can you imagine all the fun we could have together? All the adventures we could go on? I do hope that they are older though, as I am still just a pup myself and would hate to accidentally play too rough with a younger kiddo.

I am a talker so my new family needs to enjoy that kind of personality. I can be vocal in the car, during play, when I want attention, and if you leave me all alone just won't do at all! ;) I do love adventure so things like walks, hikes, and trips to pet-friendly places all sound super exciting to me. I am always excited to make new friends and will happily engage with strangers and try to play with them and get pets from them! I can be a little unsure of new dogs, but it doesn't take long for me to start trying to befriend them either! I am your typical social butterfly :)

I have only been introduced to fetch so am not a pro or anything with it...but if that is something you were interested in playing with me, I am sure with some more practice I would be amazing at it! I have not had the chance to play in any water yet. I am a big fan of toys and could play with them all day...well when I am not playing with the other dogs that is :) My energy level is definitely on the more active side so I need a family that is looking for a playful and active pup to join them on all their activities!

My house manners are typical for a pup. I am working on my potty training and learning what is acceptable to chew on and what isn't. Currently, I am kept in a certain area of the house when my foster family is away, and do well with it. I am a pretty active pup so I am not so sure that apartment living would be my thing.

My ideal family would

-Have another playful dog
-Love going on adventures
-Would keep me FURever...I never want to be someone's until dog......

If I sound like the boy for you, you can apply to adopt me at

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Sand Springs, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I will relocate to another if if we are in that car together starting an adventure of a lifetime ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Labrador Retriever
  • Puppy
  • Male