Main Content
Tara, an adoptable Domestic Short Hair Mix in Greenville, IL_image-1

Tara Domestic Short Hair Mix Greenville, IL

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Gray / Blue / Silver


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Tara

Hi, my name is Tara and I'm 6 years old. Me and my litter mate Toby were rescued by Bond County Humane Society from Bond County Animal Control when we were 14 weeks old. I am sociable, but quiet and laid back compared to my litter mate. I like to lay on a perch and watch everyone. I can be coaxed to play, but I'm content to be a bystander. I am shy about being held and petted. Sometimes I like interacting with younger people better than with adults. I am spayed, UTD on vaccinations, tested for FeLV/FIV, treated for internal and external parasites and microchipped. My adoption fee is waived. If you are interested in adopting me please complete an adoption profile in person or on-line at Email the completed profile to the address provided. A copy of our policy regarding warranties, refunds or returns is available upon request.
  • Location Address

    2510 S. Elm Street
    Greenville, IL 62246

  • day hours
    Monday 1:00-5:00 p.m.
    Tuesday 1:00-5:00 p.m.
    Wednesday closed
    Thursday 1:00-5:00 p.m.
    Friday 1:00-5:00 p.m.
    Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at the Petco store in Fairview Heights
    Sunday By appointment
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Adult
  • Female