Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Remi Domestic Short Hair Springfield, MO

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Gray / Blue / Silver


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Remi

Hi, I'm Remi, born on 7/9/23, and I'm a sweet and easygoing cat. I really like hanging out with my humans, but I'm a bit shy around new people. Once we get to know each other, I'm super friendly and love giving affection and I love good belly scratches. I enjoy following my humans around to supervise and greeting them at the door when they come home. Playtime is my favorite—I love fetch, climbing, and exploring new spots, especially if there's a cat tree with a scratching post. While I'm social, I also need my alone time. I'm pretty smart and like to stay active, so having toys around is important. I have a special liking for the feathered fishing pole toy. I get along well with other cats and might warm up to friendly dogs. However, small kids can be a bit much for me, but I absolutely adore older kids. And here's a fun fact—I love being a shoulder parrot, perching up high for a different view of the world. Let's make our space a happy one filled with my purrs, playful moments, and some quiet naps.

My adoption fee is $75. This fee includes my vaccinations, FIV/FELV negative, de-wormer, and spay/neuter . Fill out an application at if you would like to meet me!

We are a foster-based organization, and we need more fosters to help us save more animals! If you’re interested in saving lives just like the one you’re reading about, fill out a foster app here. To foster dogs:
To foster cats:

Rescue One

Springfield, MO

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Young
  • Female